Wifi (unlimited), wall-mounted TV, small stereo with phone jack, panel heater, leafy quiet streetBright, airy bedroom with fireplace and original painting "Eucalyptus" by Melbourne artist Beth Hulme
Quiet, cosy Victorian terrace with fireplaces
Quiet, cosy Victorian terrace with fireplaces
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely house, great location. Walk to the CBD in 20 mins or use the tram stop 2 mins away. 5 mins walk to hipster central Errol St precinct, Melbourne Uni and Royal Children's, Women's & Melbourne hospitals. Close to popular areas like Lygon St with Cinema Nova, Readings bookstore and Brunetti's. The open fireplaces are wonderful in cold weather and the house is well equipped and cosy, warm and light. This place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travellers.

Interaction with guests

Most of the time you'll be able to call or text me during your stay with any questions you have about the house and/or your visit to Melbourne. When you check in, I'll give you more precise information about getting in touch with me. There may be some times when I can't be as responsive - if your visit coincides with one of these, I'll make sure you have other sources of information and assistance.

Other things to note

Bedding: The house only has one bedroom, with a queen-size bed. The other 'beds' available are in the living room, where the sofa converts to a double bed. Please note that if there are two of you and you would like to use both beds you will need to book for 3 guests.
Parking: There is on-street parking at the front of the house. Because it's close to the city, it's two-hour parking during the day on weekdays. I usually have parking vouchers available so you can park all day, but not always, so if you need parking please arrange this before booking.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Indoor Fireplace
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £37
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- Both the fireplaces work well and are lovely. If you choose to have a fire, you must keep the safety screens in place and must not leave the fire unattended at any time.
- If you use the wifi, you promise not to use it for anything dodgy. Definitely nothing illegal, but also nothing shady.
- If there's just two of you but you'd like to use both bedrooms, please book for three guests (there's a small surcharge to cover the extra linen and resetting).


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alex User Profile
May 2017
Wonderful little house in a great part of town.

Susan User Profile
February 2017
Lovely house in a quiet location but very easy reach of trams into the city and some nice cafes and bars locally. Would definitely recommend Sarah's lovely house

Mojtaba User Profile
June 2017
Great location. Great Host. The house is well equipped and clean.

James User Profile
June 2017
Sarah is a great host with a great space!

Christina User Profile
May 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Sarah's place a lot! It's a quiet place, but nevertheless very central. Sarah let us feel like home with bread and sweets. We would come back!!

Emily User Profile
April 2017
This place is terrific: all the comforts of home in a very thoughtfully appointed terraced house, ideally located in a lovely residential neighbourhood close to great food, the University of Melbourne and a variety of hospitals. I stayed here for a course being held close by, but would definitely return for non-business travel as well.

Jono User Profile
April 2017
Beautiful little spot in North Melbourne. Everything you would need for a short trip to Melbourne. Sarah was very helpful.

West Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in January 2013
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.

Leftie: 90%; outdoorsy: 60%; bookish: 80%; friendly: 98%; strange favourite thing: snow

Languages: Deutsch, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings