3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy a Continental style buffet breakfast daily, served poolside. Stay connected with free WiFi access throughout the resort.
We are here to help, just ask us about day tours or the many other things you can do here in FNQ!
We love Kids - We provide FREE cots, highchairs and strollers for our littlest guests aged 2 years and under.

Guest access

Guests have full access to all the property amenities and facilities.

Interaction with guests

Our reception desk is open daily:
Monday to Friday – 8am to 5pm
Saturday- 8am to 4pm / Sunday – 9am to 2pm (and public holidays).
*Please note reception is closed on Christmas Day.

Other things to note

***Please note there is no breakfast service included on Christmas Day morning.*** At certain times of the year poolside breakfast may not be available during your stay. If we are unable to offer poolside breakfast we will supply an alternative option of an in room breakfast pack to you. Any package inclusions are only valid for the duration of your stay and are non-refundable or transferable if not used during your stay, they carry no retail value.
There is no housekeeping service included, but you are welcome to arrange servicing with reception for an additional charge per service during your stay.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 crib
Common spaces
1 single bed

Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise

Extra people £33 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £60
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM


1 night minimum stay

6 Reviews

Check In
Simon User Profile
September 2017
Hibiscus was great. Perfect location, close to the shops, beach and marina. Only let down was the wifi didn't work for the majority of our stay.

Sean User Profile
July 2017
The location and cost for this place is really great, however there were issues with the in-room wireless never worked and the "continental breakfast" was poor. Customer service could be much better given the rest of the quality of the venue. When we arrivevd for check-in a very nice woman informed us that the hardware for in-room wifi had failed but a new piece of hardware was "waiting at the docks." She said it was due to arrive any day. We understood and she was very apologetic and clear about the issue. However on Thursday (6 nights later) it still wasn't working so I inquired about the status of the wifi at the front desk to a different woman. We wanted to do our online check-in for flights and the response I got was curt and rude: "This is Port Douglas mate, nobody's been to pick it up yet." The poor continental breakfast had old bread and rude wait staff. One older gentleman working there barked at us that breakfast was over at 9am when it was posted until 9:(EMAIL HIDDEN)bined with the $2 charge for beach towel use I was a bit miffed with the service. A simple apology and perhaps a gesture of goodwill (say, not charging us $4 for our towels) would have gone a long way. Customer service at this venue was not great overall which negatively impacted our otherwise great time here.
Hibiscus Resort User Profile
Response from Hibiscus Resort:
Good afternoon Sean the wifi replacement box arrived this week and has been installed, it was not 'at the docks' what reception was it had cleared customs and we were waiting for it to arrive,If we could have hastened its arrival we would have done. I apologise if reception was unclear. Breakfast has a selection of cereals, cornflakes,ricebubb;es, howeetbix, gf rice flakes, home made granola and in the fridge section home made bircher, stewed fruit, fresh fruit, 2 types of local mungali boutique yoghurt, there is home made gf bread 3 different types of bread from a local bakery, and usually 2-3 small pastries such as croissants,quiches and home made jams x 3 two types of pod and filter coffee, tea and green tea. for a continental breakfast that would seem to be bountiful.
July 2017

Matt User Profile
July 2017
Great location, smooth check-in/check-out, two well maintained pools and a fantastic, relaxing stay. This was our first time in Port Douglas and after five nights we decided Hibiscus was just about the best location - a block from Macrossan Street and all the cafes/restaurants/supermarkets you need, five minutes walk in the other direction to the beach, and about the same distance to the marina with its brewery and other restaurants. While it's not a 'resort' in the sense you might expect from Thailand or Bali, it's very relaxing, easy for self catering and quiet at night. While we were travelling with a young child, it's close enough to bars and nightlife for anyone who wants a more lively time.
Hibiscus Resort User Profile
Response from Hibiscus Resort:
Thank you Matt, we love it here too!
July 2017

Adam User Profile
July 2017
Great location! Very clean, just need to be a little clearer on bed configurations. Room detail stated a queen bed - even double checked advert and confirmation - yet two single beds when arrived. Other than that though the place was great.
Hibiscus Resort User Profile
Response from Hibiscus Resort:
Hi Adam apologies for any bedding mix up, singles can be made into a king in all rooms.
July 2017

George User Profile
June 2017
I didn't get to go as I had a family emergency and you guys wouldn't refund me. I contacted Airbnb and the said they would contact me about it but I heard nothing!
Hibiscus Resort User Profile
Response from Hibiscus Resort:
I am sorry George but our hands are tied until contacted by Air bnb
June 2017

Marsali User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 44 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

We live here because we love it!
We are a small, family run team of hospitality professionals.
We offer assistance to our guests via our on site reception.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings