Haarlem Vintage near centre, train, AMS, beach
Haarlem Vintage near centre, train, AMS, beach
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our beautiful family home is ideally located on 3 mins walking to the train station, 5 mins to the city centre and 2 mins to a shopping street and a small supermarket. Haarlem Vintage is a large (140 m2) and stylish authentic apartment with lovely garden and veranda, established in a former officer´s home (from 1875) in a quiet street. The apartment is decorated with vintage and/or inherited furniture. All our guests are in awe about our unique space.

The space

Large living - in-suite veranda
You enter the apartment by taking a few steps to the entrance door on the 1th floor. Next to the ancient hallway you enter the large living room with 4 m high ceiling, decorated with the original ornaments. The living room and the dining room are divided by the original sliding doors. Ideal for children who want to see a movie on DVD while their parents want to enjoy an after dinner conversation after dinner. The living room has an open kitchen. Folding doors give access to the covered veranda and a green garden. Important to know is that the owner loves the ´vintage and basic living´ and on her old TV you can only watch DVD´s. Of course you have free Wi-Fi in the house.

Sleeping in the basement
In the authentic basement you find 2 bedrooms and a bathroom with toilet. On the back side there is a bedroom with garden view. The double bed is made by old roof beams of a farmer’s house. This room has an inbuild wardrobe. The roof beams and the original chimney give the room a pleasant atmosphere. In front of this bedroom there is another, bigger bedroom (bed sofa) further there is a desk and a rocking chair.

The bathroom has a nice shower and a second toilet.

Good to know
The complete apartment is decorated and refurbished with vintage furniture. The gas cooker belonged to my grandparents, as are my kitchen utensils and the old designer sofa from the family. I speak fluently English and Spanish. If you are allergic to cats’ hair or dog’s hair? Then this is not your apartment. In this apartment lives a (photophobic) cat, which needs to be fed once or twice a day. I also have a lovely white shepher, that will stay with me at my sisters. My apartment will ofcourse be cleaned thoroughly before your arrival, but realisticly I cannot guarantee you will never find a lost white hair.

Guest access

My apartment will be yours during the rental period. Including the garden and veranda. Two closets with personal belongings are locked.

Interaction with guests

During the rental period I am cat sitting at my sister's, about an hour traveling distance. I am however just a phone call away and in case of an urgent issue, I am just one hour away.

Other things to note

I have a cat. She is a little shy and is usually most of the day out and about in the neighbourhood. She likes to be caressed, but doesn't like picking up. I will ask you to feed her twice a day if possible. Once a day is also fine.

I am a massage therapist, so if you are in pain or need a nice and relaxing full body massage, please let me know.

Parking and bike rental
You can park your car, with the parking pass during 3 hours for free in the street. Upon arrival the owner will explain you where to park for free for a longer time (5 mins walk). Bikes can be rented at the railway station.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £68
Security Deposit £227
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Haarlem, NetherlandsJoined in April 2015
Dorien User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings