Romantic and bright Vatican
Hosted by Laura
Laura is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely and romantic apartment in a silent and residencial area, top floor of the building with a lovely communal terrace. Very well connected to the Vatican with the Metro(underground)and also with bus 46.
Large bedroom, living room with double sofa bed, wide kitchen and bathroom. 4 people can sleep comfortably. 3rd floor no lift.
Baby bed and stroller available if required


The space

Sunny apartment a few steps from Cornelia station (10 minutes walk - 900 mt). Large bedroom, living room with double sofa bed, wide kitchen and bathroom. 4 people sleep comfortably. Well connected to center, near to Vatican. Pots & pans available in the kitchen for guests use. 3rd floor. Contact me for more infos.

Guest access

The Guest House also has access to a large communal terrace where you can eat or have an aperitif in the evening

Interaction with guests

I will be ready to welcome you at check-in, and I will be available for any advice ,problem or suggestion

Other things to note

The bedroom has a big and romantic Canopy bed!
The living room is equipped instead of a comfortable sofa bed.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible


31 Reviews

Check In
Abi User Profile
July 2017
Laura's place was the perfect apartment for our 3 day stay. Superbly equipped and clean with a comfortable bed and ideally located to get to all parts of touristy Rome.

David User Profile
February 2017
A great value apartment in an authentic neighbourhood, comfortable, a great host with great communication. I would happily recommend this place to anyone looking for an apartment in Rome.

Galina User Profile
July 2016
Dear Laura, Thank you for accommodating us in your lovely apartment. Your friend Jamie, who was kindly waiting for us in front of the block of flats so that we do not miss it, was very friendly and helpful, giving us many useful tips for visiting the Vatican and Rome and for getting around. It was very lovely to leave welcome treats for us, which were delicious by the way. The bedroom was very nicely decorated and the house was well equipped with the essential stuff needed for our short stay. Also, thank you for being flexible with our check in time, it saved us a few good hours of walking around the city carrying our luggage around. We hope that for our next visit to Rome we'll have the chance to stay at your flat again. Alla prossima, Galina & Bogdan

Robbie User Profile
June 2017
The apartment is far from the city. The neighborhood doesn't seem safe. This apartment is not how it's described, the balcony is not part of the apart however it's on the roof and shared with other tenants. Last and worst of all is walking up 4 floors to get to the apartment.
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
Hello Robbie. Sad you did not enjoyed your stayng at my house. The neighborhood is safe and residencial. I'm also sorry you did not read that the terrace was a communal one and sorry that there where 3 floors to walk. However the price you paid, despite the high season, was very low, about half of what you would have pay for other apartments in the same area. Thank you for your review. It will help us to improve guest experience
June 2017

Nathan User Profile
June 2017
All-in-all a really great first time AirBnB experience. Jaime was great and really accommodating! Our first time to Rome, and first time using an AirBnB. The apartment was as described, but a bit farther farther from city center than we expected. Not hard to manage with a 10 minute walk to the bus station. Just buy your tickets in advance!

Guidetta and Jaime were responsive and pleasant. The listing owner is Laura who we did not meet or speak to... does she exist? The location wasn't ideal (10 minutes walk to the metro and all Roma offers, which was fine for us). There were several maintenance concerns which we brought to Guidetta's attention. However, the bathroom mold, kitchen drying rack grunginess, problem with the bed cover, lack of basic kitchen tools (I.e. knives that could cut bread, meat and a working coffee maker) contibute to our low review result. We are unable to recommend this property to other Airbnb members.
Laura User Profile
Response from Laura:
Patty and Roberts wanted to teach us how to be "perfect host", but they completely forgot how a guest should behave, they left the house very dirty(all dishes included). They asked for a lot of unusual tools in the house, forgiving that they were in one of the most low cost apartment in Rome. For sure they are not prepared for an Airbnb place, but they better go in a 5 stars hotel.
May 2017

Antonia User Profile
April 2017
We had a great time in Rome and the apartment. The apartment is a bit outside of the city center but you can reach the Vatican within only four metro stops. The apartment was very clean and well equipped. The rooftop terrace is great! Communication and check in was perfect! We definitely recommend to stay in Laura's apartment!

Rome, ItalyJoined in July 2016
Laura User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings