Lounge
Lounge (this sofa can make a big double bed)
Big West End flat only available for September!
Big West End flat only available for September!

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Normally let to long-term corporate tenants, my West End flat is available for visitors for the next few weeks. Great location - you can walk to Oxford St, Soho, British Museum, Regents Park and 4 - 5 tube stations. It's been very popular with families, group of friends, couples and business travellers.

The space

Originally built as 3 bedroom, this flat boasts 900 sqf (near 100 sqm) of floor space. It's laid out on 2nd & 3rd floor of a big 6 floor block built along Telecom Tower around 1970. There's a lift to the entrance (2nd) floor. A dining kitchen and a toilet on the 2nd floor, then a staircase to the living space upstairs, which has a huge lounge, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom (bath, shower, sink, toilet). There's a king size bed, a single size sofa bed and a huge sofa big enough to module into a big double bed. The lounge has french doors onto a narrow balcony/fire-escape. This is connected to the adjourning flats and not exactly private but you can smoke there quietly if you wish to.

Guest access

The entire apartment. (The entrance, kitchen-diner, cloakroom (toilet), a lounge, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom with bathtub & toilet.)

Interaction with guests

You can text me or call me throughout your stay. I live and work in London and I am happy to help.

Other things to note

I ticked "not suitable to infants" - because the staircase is in the middle of the flat and there's no baby gate. If you'd still like to bring your babies/toddlers, please ask.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: 10AM - 10PM
Check Out: 3PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £25 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £200
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 10AM - 10PM

** For early/late check-in (before 10am and after 10pm) a surcharge of £30 will apply. Please enquire when you book, so we can agree to the charge and schedule.

** For late check-out (after 3pm), a surcharge of £50 apply. Again, please enquire when you book.

Thank you!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - there's a wooden staircase (about 14 steps) from kitchen to the upstair living space.
Potential for noise - there might be a building work for one of the lift in the building. in the summer, there are more chances of party-noise at night.
No parking on property - much easier and cheaper to use taxi. very complicated one-way system and expensive parking.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carter User Profile
August 2017
Kaori is an awesome host! My 2 friends and I were coming from the United States and really wanted to go to a football game. Due to the fact that the tickets could only be shipped in the UK, Kaori was gracious enough to pick up the tickets for us and bring them when we met at the flat. The flat itself was exactly as described as the pictures. I actually found the kitchen area was great for socializing with the long dinner table. Finally, the location was fabulous! There were so many restaurants and bars within walking distance-- we could have stayed there for 2 weeks and just scratched the surface on what we could do within a 10 minute walk from the unit.

Fan User Profile
August 2017
Kaori is a very very nice, kind and considerable hostess. She provides all information that we need. Her flat is close to oxford street and British museums , all in walking distance. Out parents enjoyed the the stay a lot at Kaori's place. We would very much like to thank her!

Angela User Profile
July 2017
Kaori is really nice, hostile and patient. The location of the flat is suitable for the travelling, especially the museum trip, with two different underground stations near by. Definitely will recommend it!
Kaori User Profile
Response from Kaori:
Thank you for staying at mine, Angela. You are such a nice young lady, polite and bright! Am I right to believe you meant 'hospitable' (好客的)rather than 'hostile'(敵対的)about me ; ) Hope the journey home went smoothly for all 3 of you. Kaori
July 2017

Richard User Profile
October 2016
Good place to stay. As in central check before if you have a car.

Rob&Cat User ProfileRob&Cat is a superhost.
July 2016
Kario was an amazing host. Her place was beautiful and very clean. We liked it so much we stayed longer then planned. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. The flat was ideal location, close to everything we needed. We hope to return and stay there again.

Nathan User Profile
July 2016
Amazing location. Wonderful flat. Excellent grounds. Very close to Oxford Street, Regent Street, walking distance from almost all tourist spots. I visited with my parents and they also loved it.

Angela User Profile
July 2016
Kaori made us feel very welcome in her flat. Communication with her was excellent. The flat is centrally located and offers a tremendous amount of space. Overall we thought that it was fantastic value for the money. I am also an Airbnb host so I am a bit more critical than a 'normal' guest. We travelled as a family so the space and the fact that there was a lift was very good. We left our pack n play in the flat and I hope another guest with kids can enjoy it. The flat had the basics in terms of decor and accouterments. There weren't many 'extras' but at the price we paid none were expected. I would say that this is a 3-star accommodation with a 4-star location. The second bedroom had a mattress but no bed. This was slightly disappointing but the mattress was very comfortable. The downstairs neighbour seemed a bit prickly and complained to us that our kitchen was above her bedroom. Apparently we were up late cooking and this disturbed her sleep. How were we to know this about the layout of the flats? Had the neighbour not been so rude about bringing this up I probably would have been more sympathetic to her situation. Our negative run-in with the neighbour did not diminish our stay too much. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Kaori User Profile
Response from Kaori:
Hi, hope you are recovering from the last leg of long journey. Sorry about the situation with my neighbour. I've mentioned the layout when we were in the kitchen at check-in but maybe too lightly. (Don't you remember me muttering 'impact noise' ?) I also believed it was on the A4 print-out I left but later realised it was the first draft which was missing the part totally. Now I've stated 'quiet in kitchen at night' as the first rule on my house manual. Anyway, with your relocation with 0 y.o. baby, I doubt you could have avoided using kitchen late into the night, I understand. Also, sorry about the mattress only in the 2nd bedroom. As I've just started listing and you checked in in 3 days, I didn't know you can specify 'real bed' or 'mattress on the floor' in details. I had a proper bed there but my last long-term tenant somehow got rid without telling me (and paying the last 2 month rent!!) Thanks for your tips. I'll have to improve the amenity as I've raised the price slightly.
July 2016

London, United KingdomJoined in July 2016
Kaori User Profile

I am a full-time working mum. It's 20+ years since I came to London and out of that, 10 years were spent living in this flat - I love the space & location! Hope you have a chance to taste the joy. 日本の方は日本語でどうぞ。

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings