Cozy apartment near UC Berkeley (females only)
Cozy apartment near UC Berkeley (females only)
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Clean and cozy one bedroom apartment. It's a shared room.
Location is very close to UC Berkeley and Downtown Berkeley Bart station -- all about 6 to 8 minute walk away. There's a bus stop 1 min away and lots of food places less than 5 min away.

Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 10AM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Check In
Rupei User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Toby User Profile
May 2017
I'd say it's a good place for young males to stay.

Aleksandra User Profile
May 2017
This was the filthiest and most disgusting airbnb I've ever been in and the host was awful with communication. The bathroom was full of cockroaches, even though the host denied it. I literally cancelled my trip and slept in my car rather than stay there a second night. The …
Jia User Profile
Response from Jia:
Dear Aleksandra, So sorry again that you felt that way for your stay. I felt extremely sorry about the bug issue and did apologize to you multiple times for it, and explained that we weren't expecting that since it didn't occur when we live there (I did NOT deny the issue at all). Also, I wished you could at least mention that I IMMEDIATELY AGREED to a FULL REFUND for all your reservations even when you requested for it 2 days AFTER your check in (so the place was booked for 2 nights free-of-charge before you reported any problem). SHOWER: I did apologize as well when I forgot to leave a note telling you how to operate the shower, but you never asked me immediately when the problem arised (I told you immediately when I got your message). As for apartment number: the apartment number is already posted in the full address on AirBnB, I'm not sure if you didn't see it or you didn't know where to look for it, but I tried my best to reply you as soon as I received the message (I did explain to you that I was on a flight when you contacted). About check-in time: we agreed that check in will be at 9am, yet I received an extremely short notice that you would like to check-in later at 1pm on the same day. And on check-in day ITSELF I received another notice from you saying that you'll be picking up keys at 9pm instead, which I had to reorganize everything for (and I said yes when you requested for ALL the changes). And later on the same night, I received ANOTHER message from you saying that you won't be coming but will stay in your car instead (without mentioning ANYTHING regarding apartment number, it didn't even seem to be an issue at that time) and will check in the next day. I ALSO agreed to that, and had to rearrange things from my side too (you apologized for this "chaotic" situation and thanked me for my "flexibility"). As for letting the other guest in, I did ask if you could do that, but I DID mention clearly that it is a favor and it ENTIRELY depends on your schedule (that you didn't have to do this if you're not home). In conclusion, thank you for your feedback, sorry once again about the problem you faced and we will try our best to improve, but I hope that your future reviews can be more honest.
May 2017

Kenshin User Profile
January 2017

Daniel User Profile
January 2017
Jia offered a great help.

Johannes User Profile
January 2017
Great Location and Apartment.

Elle User Profile
December 2016

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Berkeley, California, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Jia User Profile
Undergraduate student in UC Berkeley. Double majoring in Geophysics and Japanese. Nice to meet you :)
Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, Bahasa Malaysia, English, Español, Русский, 中文, 日本語, 한국어
Response rate: 80%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings