Path right outside leading down to a safe, child friendly beachPohutukawa lined Point Chevalier Beach with picnic tables and seating
Cosy, secure home 1 min walk to Pt Chev beach!
Cosy, secure home 1 min walk to Pt Chev beach!

Entire home/flat

6 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Point Chevalier is a central suburb, which caters for everyone. Only 7 mins by car (or you can catch the "Outer Link " bus) to the CBD, or get off earlier and peruse the shops and cafes in Ponsonby. Families will love this place, with a safe beach at your front door, and both MOTAT and the Zoo a hop , skip and jump away.

The space

Our townhouse is in a complex of nine on one of the most sought after streets in Point Chevalier. Enjoy the short 1 minute walk down amongst the pohutukawas to a beautiful sandy beach, perfect for swimming and diving off the pontoons, or just picnicking on the grass.
The separate living, dining, and kitchen areas allows large groups of family and friends to be in one area but have their own space also.

Guest access

Park your car in the garage and walk through into a lovely sunny living area. Step out through the bifolds opening out onto a sheltered deck and leafy garden area and listen out for the neighbouring tuis.

Interaction with guests

We want our guests to enjoy our home and have a comfortable stay. I am happy to attempt to cater for any special requests/ info and will be easily contactable by phone/ email , but not on site

Other things to note

As part of a Body Corp, there are some rules which guests need to abide by. They really are pretty much common sense/ basic courtesy, but you must sight and agree to the rules prior to booking.
My neighbours are generous and helpful and will willingly assist you with info if you need it, however they will also afford you the privacy you deserve.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £56
Security Deposit £112
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

outside shoes/ drinks off the carpet please
Body Corp Rules-no illegal misuse of house/common property,use only as residence, no disturbing other neighbours, dont park in common areas(have an internal garage),no playing loud music, no damaging property. Pretty much just "common sense prevails!"


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Nabeel User Profile
July 2016
I stayed for 6 nights at Amber's house with my family. The house location is great as it is near to the Harbour bay and wonderful park. My kids liked it very much because Amber provide everything we need. Although she was on holidays (in fact, I had no chance to meet her face to face), she prepared everything before we arrived to Auckland. She kept send me emails everyday twice to ensure a pleasant stay at her house. Beside that, she introduced me to her great neighbours who did not stop asking if I need any help anytime. The house has a nice living room with a kitchen that has all necessary tools and equipments for making a devious cook. My kids enjoyed playing with children bouncer that was located at the front yard. The bedrooms were clean and tidied. I would recommend Amber's house for my friends who would like to visit Auckland and spend a great time.
Amber User Profile
Response from Amber:
Thank you Nabeel, as I said already, you were very gracious. Unfortunately you arrived in the midst of a real cold snap and I know this was a big adjustment from the temperatures in Saudi. Keep in touch. we would love to meet you one day once you have settled in.
July 2016

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in July 2016
Amber User Profile

I am an outdoor lover and I especially love the sun. I spend most of the Summer with my girls, often on Surf Life Saving Patrol at Bethell's Beach.
When there's not enough time for that, I love meeting friends for a picnic under the pohutakawas at our local beach across the road

The neighbourhood

Similar listings