Guest BedroomBack Garden and Parking


3 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

1.5 private baths


3 guests

2 rooms

2 beds

1.5 private baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My place is close to restaurants and dining, the beach, great views, and family-friendly activities. You’ll love my place because of the location, the people, and the cosiness. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).

There is so much to do in and around Deal upon which I can give you advice. Many of my guests have been really pleased with suggestions re restaurants, places to visit and methods of transport if you do not want to drive.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £20 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 16%

Description

The space

There is a comfortable double room and an equally comfortable single room. You have your own bathroom with a hand held shower. There is hanging space on the bedroom door for travellers as no room due to the sloping ceilings for a wardrobe.

All towels, hand wash, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel are included for your use as well as tea, coffee, hot chocolate and water for your use. Shortbread biscuits are also provided.

Guest access

The washing machine is available but worked by us on request. The living room is available for watching TV and films on request. If necessary the kitchen can be used on request and at a time when we are not using it.

We are very accommodating and have even provided ironing as well as laundry free of charge. In addition we have sat in our garden garden chatting with guests over a glass of wine but we are not intrusive. You're privacy is important to us.

Interaction with guests

We are always available to advise our guests as requested. Please feel free to ask if you need anything as we want you to be comfortable in our home.

The neighbourhood

The town is lively and quirky with interesting shops, restaurants and bars. There is plenty to do within walking distance but also slightly further afield. There are leaflets in your room for your use. We are more than happy to advise re places of interest.

Getting around

We are close to Deal station but have private parking for 2 extra spaces behind our house which are only for our use. We are happy to pick up from the station, if available to do so.

Other things to note

As long as you like dogs our place is great but they are part of our family and need to be considered also. Our hospitality is well known amongst our friends and previous guests and we are always aiming to improve on what we offer.

We offer continental breakfast and an evening meal (please order prior to arrival so that we make sure we have fresh ingredients). There is an extra charge of £4 per person for breakfast and for an evening meal dependent on what required but no more than £10 per person.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

25 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
François User Profile
April 2017
Peacefull and friendly
Vivienne User Profile
Response from Vivienne:
Thank you for staying with us - hope to see you again. Vivienne
April 2017

Tyler User Profile
April 2017
Great room to stay in, comfortable bed clean bathroom. Area is nice only about a 5 min walk to the beach and 15/20 min down to the pier area. Definitely recommend if your staying in this area.
Vivienne User Profile
Response from Vivienne:
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
April 2017

Hongyu User Profile
April 2017
very tidy, clean and comfortable bedroom. very clean and convenient bathroom. very nice and hospitable hostess. very warm-hearted and helpful family. highly recommend.
Vivienne User Profile
Response from Vivienne:
Thank you for your comments. I hope you will come and stay again soon. Best wishes.
April 2017

Jay User Profile
March 2017
Staying at Vivienne's was a great experience. The room was clean, comfortable and well supplied and I was made to feel extremely welcome during my stay despite only booking the night before.

Neil User Profile
February 2017
Quiet. clean and comfortable. Had an enjoyable stay. Would recommend!

Hollie User Profile
November 2016
Vivienne's home was very comfortable and the family was lovely. Very understanding of me being late and great for parking.

Danny User Profile
October 2016
Host was very friendly upon arrival, lovely property and a pleasant stay. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area!
Vivienne User Profile
Response from Vivienne:
Thank you for you kind comments". We really enjoyed having you to stay. Hope to see you again soon
October 2016

Deal, United Kingdom · Joined in May 2016
Vivienne User Profile

I am a teacher of 42 years and I have been married for 24 years and have one daughter who is 17. We live in a lovely Town House in Walmer, Deal very close to the sea front.

I am Scottish and my husband is English and although I am a very proud Scot I love being British and European.

We love entertaining and I love cooking. We also enjoy the garden and have a lovely smallish garden at the back with lots of lovely pots and hanging baskets. Going to France on a regular basis is also one of our favourite past times.

I love reading and always have a book 'on the go'. My daughter also loves reading and listening to music. She also has a love of Art and is attending UCA in Canterbury where she is studying for an Extended Diploma in Art. She is going to Amsterdam in November for a week where she will be researching for a project which will be developed for her final piece in May.

We love having friends to stay and as we used to live in London many of our friends come to stay and also family from Scotland. My family live in Ayr on the West Coast of Scotland and in Linlithgow, an ancient town near Edinburgh where Mary Queen of Scots was kept captive before she was beheaded.

We love Crime Dramas on TV and also 'Silent Witness'. We also enjoy going to the theatre and staying with our friends in London and family in Scotland.

We have lived in Walmer for 13 years and love it - it is a lovely seaside town with plenty of restaurants, bars and quaint shops. Walking to places nearby is plentiful in choice and we are very close to Dover if you want to get to the Continent easily.

We love travelling to Europe and Portugal is one of our favourite destinations along with France. We like wine and like nothing better than have a good meal and sitting in the garden with a good glass of chilled wine.

Our bedrooms are clean and comfortable and you are always sure of a warm welcome from us all (including our 2 dogs - a Yorkshire terrier and a half Beagle) - you will also have your own bathroom with shower.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.