Skip to content
Cozy bedroom, convenient, Woodside, 7 train
Cozy bedroom, convenient, Woodside, 7 train
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Manhattan, just 15 minutes away from Grand Central Terminal. The train is the 7 Line and the station is 3 min walking from the apartment.. You’ll love my place because of the ambiance, the neighborhood, and the comfy bed. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Prices
Cleaning Fee £23
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 8PM
Check out by 6PM

- Kitchen is available to use but please clean after yourselves.
- Bubble baths are not allowed, sorry.
-Smoking is not allowed in he apartment at all.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Si-Ling User Profile
April 2017
I enjoyed my stay. Martha was very efficient in communicating with me and was very flexible about my checking in time. I met her brother Luis and his girlfriend Grace who are both lovely and were very helpful. The apartment is convenient for getting into Manhattan with the subway close by, which takes you into Times Square in around 15 minutes. The neighbourhood is safe and as a solo female traveller, this is important. It's great for eateries and stores selling food from across the globe. Recommend!

David User Profile
September 2017
you are a very welcoming host, ditto for Luis your brother. everything was perfect. thank you for the advice of luis who welcomed us. I hope to return to your next time in NY. I recommend your accommodation very well located just next to the metro and supermarket.

Davide User Profile
August 2017
Martha's place was very nice. Her and the brother explained us everything about the apartment, suggestions about the area and they speak spanish as well. The apartment was very clean (kitchen, bedroom and bathroom). The location was amazing for me. There are some supermarket and restaurants. Very safe area also during the night. I have never had problems when I was there. Just 2 minutes walking from the subway that goes directly to times square (25min more or less). I will definetly comeback for my next trip to NYC. ;-)

Ann User Profile
August 2017
I stayed for about two months, and I couldn't have asked for better hosts - from advice about nearby good eats, to heart-to-heart conversations about pretty much everything, they would always make sure I was taken care of. I see Martha and Luis now as older siblings. I couldn't have asked for a better summer in New York City, and they were 100% a deciding factor. 2 minutes away from the train, in a friendly and diverse neighborhood, very close to the supermarket, laundry downstairs... the list goes on and on. Love you guys!
Martha User Profile
Response from Martha:
Thanks so much Ann. We love you too!
August 2017

Pavel User Profile
May 2017
Very nice and quiet place for 4 night visit in New York. We were lucky to find such an accommodation on our trip. Thank you! :)

Simone User Profile
May 2017
We had a great stay at Martha's place. It was super close to Manhattan, so it was very easy to get around. Though it might be a bit difficult to get there from the airport, so you should definitely take an Uber. Both Martha, her brother, and his girlfriend were very nice and helpful.

Marek User Profile
April 2017
Thank you for everything and for hairdrier as well ;-)

United StatesJoined in June 2016
Martha User Profile
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Martha’s place.
Martha
Luis Carlos helps host.
Luis Carlos

The neighbourhood

Similar listings