KitchenBathroom
Manhattan: rm near Columbia U in W Harlem
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious furnished room. Shared bathroom and kitchen with 1 female roommate. 123rd st between Broadway and Amsterdam Ave. 8 minute walk to either 1 train or ACBD. 20 min ride to Times Square/Midtown. 6 min walk to Columbia U. 2nd floor, with elevator. Free laundry room in the basement. Within 2 blocks: 24-hr convenient/grocery stores, various restaurants (Chinese Japanese Italian American etc), Citi bank, various bus lines (including M60 to LaGuadia Airport)

The space

I am a graduate student, leaving home for summer vacation, therefore most of my belongings will be left in the room. But yes, I will organize well for you to have the space.

My roommate currently has 1 dog and 1 cat. If you don't like animals, she can keep them in her room 24/7.

Guest access

If you are hungry and a good cook.. have fun in the kitchen!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Elevator in Building
Hot Tub

Prices
Extra people £27 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alexandra User Profile
July 2017
Thanks so much to Yuting and her roommate Lulu. I needed a place to rest my head near Columbia for just a night as I was being displaced by my grad dorms. Everything was as described, no surprises. A very simple accommodation that is as expected for the very good price. It was a little bit difficult to use the bathroom as it was occupied, but no complaints, I just needed to konk out and sleep! Yuting informed me ahead of time about a dog that was just adopted and another person staying, which was very forthright. I was also able to check in super late and communicate with Yuting's roommate Lulu--they were both super flexible, thanks!

Josh User Profile
June 2017
Great Location for a good price. Check in was on time and the stay was great!

Moise User Profile
June 2017
Great location. The "parking" was actually on the street and not in a lot. Yuting was very nice and replied to all inquires but the fact that she was not in the country and had to rely on friends probably made things a little tougher than normal. The other issue is that you pretty much had to rely on prior guests to clean or you had to do it yourself. (sheets) No cleaning fee makes sense. If you just need a place to lay your head...for the price this is pretty good.

Mary User Profile
June 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Marina User Profile
June 2017
Everything was good, especially for NY. I would recommend Yuting's room.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in November 2014
Yuting User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings