Skip to content
The front reception room - piano and some kids toys in back receptionThe front reception room - another angle
Huge Victorian townhouse in East Dulwich
Huge Victorian townhouse in East Dulwich
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

A beautifully refurbished huge Victorian house on one of East Dulwich's prettiest streets. It is 5 minutes walk to the main shopping street, Lordship Lane and the local park, Peckham Rye. It is situated in zone 2 and 10 mins to London Bridge on the train.

The space

Our semi-detached Victorian house is beautifully renovated yet retains all of it's original features. It is on one of East Dulwich's prettiest tree lined streets.

The ground floor is spacious, bright and has wooden flooring. The eat-in kitchen has a concrete floor with underfloor heating for chillier days. Access to the garden is via bi-fold doors and is a real escape from the city, surrounded by trees.
We have three double bedrooms (one with kingsize bed) and a kids room with a bunk bed. The sofa in the living room is also a sofa bed.
There is a shower room and separate family bathroom with bath and fixed overhead shower, as well as a downstairs toilet in the property.

Guest access

Guests have access to the whole house and garden (except a locked study)
Kids chair, toys and games
Piano
Smart TV
Extra TV in kitchen
Wireless internet access
Washing machine and dishwasher
There is a BBQ in the garden and slide for the kids

Interaction with guests

We will be away if you are staying but a neighbour and local friend will be your point of contact if there are any problems. We will always be accessible on phone or email too throughout your stay.

Other things to note

We have a lovely cat called Harry

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £40
Security Deposit £200
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 10AM - 7PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

There are just a few things:
Please we'd appreciate no smoking in the house.
Please remove shoes when going upstairs as we have new carpet
No food and drink upstairs
No parties
If playing with toys, please do put them back as you found them
The bathroom is not a wet room
Thanks

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - There are 4 flights of stairs in total. There are also 3 steps from the hall down to the kitchen.
Pet(s) live on property
No parking on property - Parking is free on the road outside the property. No permit required.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
5 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Theo User Profile
August 2017
Lovely stay in super house.

Takamitsu User Profile
June 2017
This horse is very beautiful and super nice :) And she is very kind and nice. She was very helpful when we were staying there. Abusolutly best house ever :)
Di User Profile
Response from Di:
Thank you so much for your kind words Michi. It's been great to get to know you. Pleasure to have you to stay and thanks for looking after our house so well.
June 2017

Hannah User Profile
August 2017
The house accommodated the six of us perfectly during our stay in East Dulwich. It was roomy, well equipped (almost over-equipped) and comfortable and my 3 daughters loved the back yard which is a bit of a treat in London. The street is quiet and within easy walking distance of essential shops, cafes, restaurants, beautiful green parks and playgrounds. Lordship Lane and North Cross Rd which are only a little further away has a multitude of shops etc to explore. Probably the only thing to bear in mind is that the East Dulwich train station (which runs conveniently to London Bridge station in no time) is a good 10 - 15 min walk with children which is needs to be factored in with young kids particularly at the end of a long day of sight seeing. Di was a great host to deal with - great communication skills leaving us with a detailed list of instructions about the house and the area and family friendly activities to explore in East Dulwich and beyond

Sarah User Profile
January 2017
This is a very comfortable home in a lovely area, with a great park and amenities nearby.

Hasan User Profile
August 2016
Di is very welcoming person. we only had chance to talk thru the phone.

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2012
Di User Profile

Hello! We're Diana and Martin. We are originally from Gloucestershire and Nottingham. We both work in the media and have lived in East Dulwich for 7 years but in London for over 20. We have a boy and a girl, aged 7 and 2.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings