The lounge has three couches, one of which is a sleeper couchThe apartment boasts a spacious lounge which leads onto a small paved outdoor garden
Ground floor apartment in the heart of Sandton
Ground floor apartment in the heart of Sandton
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious, bright & breezy ground floor, garden apartment within walking (500m) distance of Sandton CBD (Sandton City, the CTICC & Nelson Mandela Square) &the Gautrain station. Two large bedrooms (the main bedroom with a queen size bed&the second with a double bed) two bathrooms, a covered car port&a fully kitted kitchen provide a simple convenient apartment. Unlimited wifi, a braai (BBQ) area & pool are in the complex.

Guest access

The entire apartment.

Interaction with guests

I am available telephonically but am based in Cape Town. I have someone who assists with the management of the apartment to ensure that you are comfortable and, if you should need help I am represented.

Other things to note

Although we are walking distance to the Gautrain, Sandton Convention Centre, Sandton City and Nelson Mandela Square, it is not safe to walk anywhere after dusk in Johannesburg.


Amenities
Doorman
Internet
Smoking Allowed
Wheelchair accessible

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £14
Security Deposit £173
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No smoking inside, rather enjoy a cigarette on the small balcony or in the garden. No noise after 10pm please. Remember that although it is safe to walk in the day one shouldn't walk anywhere in Jozi after dark.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

42 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Faith User Profile
September 2017
Very nice place, great location, amazing host, I would definitely stay with JD again
Jd User Profile
Response from Jd:
Thanks Faith we would welcome you back!
September 2017

Phil User Profile
February 2017
Due to a strong smell of paint we were unable to stay in the house for any longer than 10 minutes as the smell was making children ill. Only received a partial refund despite being assured this would be taken up with airbnb. Why should I be charged over £50 for the 10mims spent there? A wholly dispaointing experience
Jd User Profile
Response from Jd:
Hi Phil The apartment was painted and fully refurbished 10 days prior to your stay, all windows and doors had been opened daily to ensure that there wasnt a smell of paint. All linen was new, a new couch installed, bed side tables and various elements to ensure the best stay possible. We have a strict cancellation policy which I immediately wavered. We, as the host have made absolutely no profit for your 10 minutes in the apartment, the Airbnb portal retained their booking charge despite my issuing a request for it to be dropped - something beyond my control and in keeping with the Airbnb terms and conditions. I can only hope that you have a better experience going forward. Continue to travel safely. Kind regards Katharine
February 2017

Warda User Profile
August 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the apartment and Katharine was very understanding. The location is perfect as its right next to Sandton Square and its great for exploring the rest of Johannesburg. Would come again!
Jd User Profile
Response from Jd:
Thank you Warda we would love to have you back!
August 2016

Nishika User Profile
October 2017
Fantastically situated. Good value for money. Excellent lines of communication...
Jd User Profile
Response from Jd:
Thanks Nishika we hope to see you again
October 2017

Stanley User Profile
September 2017
One word : Fantastic
Jd User Profile
Response from Jd:
Stanley thanks for being such a super guest we would certainly love to host you again. Travel safely
September 2017

Stanley User Profile
September 2017
This Residence is EVERYTHING ! Bless you JD
Jd User Profile
Response from Jd:
Thank you Stanley you were an absolute pleasure to host and we would certainly welcome you back.
September 2017

Sofía User Profile
August 2017
Staying at JD's place is the right decision in JNB! The location is great (200mts from Gautrain and a bit more from Mandela Square), the place is nice and the hosts reception has been our best experience in Airbnb, both before and during our stay... definitely worth it!!
Jd User Profile
Response from Jd:
Gracias por ser un gran invitado
August 2017

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in February 2015
Jd User Profile

Jd and Katharine are passionate about sport (especially mountain biking and triathlons) and the outdoors. A chartered accountant by trade JD loves superb wine and a fabulous Italian meal - eternally fascinated by the dynamism that new technology brings. Katharine is the creative in the relationship and owns her own marketing company while also teaching French to children in her spare time.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings