Jess sometimes sews at home so we made the space not so intrusiveShared kitchen
Shared room in house in Mount Pleasant
Shared room in house in Mount Pleasant
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to bus routes, delicious restaurants, coffee shops, a cold beer and wine store (great selection of local beer), as well as walking distance to breweries, clothing stores, and an organic grocery store (as well as relatively close to the mega store Whole Foods at Cambie).
You’ll love my place because of the outdoors space (quiet backyard space and use of the BBQ), the neighbourhood, and the proximity to public transit.
My place is good for couples and solo adventurers.

The space

The house has three suites, ours being the top suite.
This is a shared space with Jess, a welcoming and kind housemate whom I've been living with for three years now. Her bedroom is on the top floor of the suite as well as her own 'living room'.
The bathroom and toilet are two separate rooms with the bathroom having a clawfoot tub so if you enjoy a good soak, you are more than welcome to have a bath.
There is laundry in the house on the bottom floor. Please use the laundry soap with MT on it. Each load costs $1.75 (for washer and dryer).
There is a BBQ outside if you would like to use it, you may. Please be mindful of the back stairs heading down to the backyard as they are steep.
There is no back alley so the space is quite quiet and creates a cozy feeling.

Guest access

You have access to the bedroom, which has a small desk space to use. I will leave the wireless access info on the desk for you. The kitchen is for you to use. I will provide you with coffee (drip) and tea but if you would like to have your own fancy coffee there are a multitude of coffee shops a few minutes away on Main Street. Please feel free to use the fresh herbs in the garden (thyme is on the back deck while parsley, sage, and rosemary are down in the middle section of the garden) as well as any herbs/spices in our cupboard. Any other condiments / cooking items are free for you to use. Just let myself or Jess know if anything is running low. There are various grocery stores nearby for you to buy food as well as restaurants.

Interaction with guests

I will do my best to answer any questions via text / e-mail but I will be away during this time. Jess will be around most of the time and will be available to answer any questions.


Amenities
Essentials
Kitchen
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

This is an older house with three suits in it. The bedroom is above the bedroom downstairs. Please understand that this is a house best suited for people who want a home away from home and not a party house. I would like to maintain a good relationship with everyone living in this space. No overnight guests and relatively quiet after 10 pm.


Cancellations

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dennis User Profile
September 2016
We had a wonderful time in a very cosy Appartement. Everything was great and Michelle and her housemate were very accomodating and caring.

Richard User Profile
August 2016
Our stay was great and Michelle's place is near to all commodities. Michelle did a great job in proposing many places to go out ans to eat. We would highly recommend. Claude and Richard.

We had a great time at Michelle's place. Super friendly roommate, clean kitchen with everything you need, cozy room, nice padio and close to a grocery store. We would always come back for a stay.

Elliot User Profile
July 2016
Neighborhood is adorable, as is the apartment. Very friendly host :)

Vancouver, CanadaJoined in December 2014
Michelle User Profile
I am a teacher who likes to travel in the summer. My housemate is wonderful and enjoys sharing space with others. She is a singer, songwriter, seamstress extraordinaire. As a household, we try to shop local, buy organic (if possible), and grow food in our gardens.
Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings