Corner home with yard access to enjoy the weather and people watch
Cozy Room In the Heart of Astoria


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Enjoy the true local experience at my Astoria apartment (NY's safest and most diverse neighborhood!) close to Steinway St (shopping strip) and 30th Ave (lined with restaurants & lounges). There's a park nearby with a fitness setup and b-ball courts. Also convenient for public transportation: R/M Subway - 46th St, N/Q Subway - 30th Ave and only 20 min by train to Manhattan. Check out Astoria's Beer Gardens & The Museum of Moving Image! Couples, lone explorers, and business travelers are welcomed!

The space

At my apartment, you will be just a couple blocks away from all the action Astoria has to offer. What's even better is that being just a couple blocks away from the action is enough to escape the city noise allowing for a good night's rest. You can find the following all within a 1 block radius: Restaurants, Laundromat, bar, wine store, park, bakery, bodegas. Your options are endless after that 1 block radius. You'll love the location.

Guest access

Living room, Kitchen, and bathroom access

Interaction with guests

I will mostly be in my room, out of the apartment, and most importantly, out of your way. I do live there so we may have some interaction, but I'm a quiet respectful person. You will probably interact with my dog more than anything, but she is very sweet and calm. Please don't feed her or let her out.

Other things to note

Sometimes people have trouble finding my home.

-My home is on 44th Street and 30th Rd
-The simplest way to locate it is to go 44th Street and 30th Avenue. If you walk towards 31st Avenue, you will hit 30th Rd.
-My house is there on the corner


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £4
Weekend Price: £32 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Smoking is allowed outside on the front stoop
- Guests are expected to cover any damages that occur within the apartment during their stay
- Guests should do their best to clean up after themselves
- Please be mindful of the fact that there is a dog that lives in the apartment (especially if you are allergic). Please make sure she doesn't get out.
- Guests are paying to stay in a room, but they will have access to the living room, kitchen, and bathroom.
- Please turn off any lights after you're done using them, including ourside porch light.
- Please do not bring any additional guests other than the ones listed in your reservation
- Be respectful and courteous to your roommate (me) and the neighbors. No loud music playing and no parties in the apartment/rooms.
- You will be staying in the place I call home, but I will do my best stay out of your way. I want you to feel at home too. Mi casa es su casa.
- Please feel free to contact me with any questions. I will reply in a timely manner.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

46 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Holly User Profile
May 2017
I would recommend Adrian's place he was a great host -- willing to answer questions about the area, respected our privacy. Good location, accessible to a variety of amenities.

Nayma User Profile
May 2017
Great host, no surprises. The location is great and the dog is super friendly. Highly suggest this place.

Martin User Profile
May 2017
Adrian was the perfect host, giving you the independence you need but also available at any time in case you need anything! He made everything easy for both check-in and check-out. The apartment is cozy and comfortable, in a well located area (only a half an hour away from downtown Manhattan or Brooklyn). Bonus: the dog is very sweet

Jalene User Profile
May 2017
Adrian was very communicative from check-in to the very last day. I highly recommend his house if you are looking for a place relatively cheap in a good location. I would stay here again, no doubt! My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay. The room was basic but the cable TV made up for it. We had been backpacking in Asia for three months and being able to have a lazy day, watching movies, was just amazing. Thank you Adrian for hosting us!

René User Profile
April 2017
All fine. Adrian was very responsive. We did not meet at all. Probably a little bit sad. His dog is very nice and loves to be cuddled. Everything was clean, walk to Metro station 30th avenue 8 minutes. 15 minutes with subway from there to Manhattan center. We recommend the stay! Very good for price and conditions.

Martin User Profile
April 2017
We had a great time, the apartment is accesible to get by subway. There are many fancy bars to go around. Adrian was very friendly with us and everything was ok!

Raymond User Profile
March 2017
It was an awesome room, and a great host!

New York, New York, United States · Joined in February 2015
Adrian User Profile

I work in IT doing application. I love art in all forms. I love animals. NY is an amazing city that I feel lucky to call home. I also love to travel and see new places.

After using Air BnB as a guest for so long, I decided to be a host as well. I enjoy hosting new interesting people. I am a very positive and open minded person. I look forward to encountering like-minded individuals. Cheers to new experiences. Peace and love!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.