Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Our home is a charming apartment on a 1st floor, located in the very center of historical Madrid. It has got 50 sqm distributed in the lounge, bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. It has got 3 balconies and a small back terrace, so plenty of light. It has got all the comforts, such as cable TV, DVD, Play Station 3, computer and Wi-Fi (optical fiber), washing machine, dish washer, oven and microwaves, heating and air conditioning, etc.

Comfortable couch with chaise longue for sweet naps or even a child if you feel like.

The apartment was fully redesigned and refurbished by us 8 years ago and it is really cozy.

Our neighborhood is called Lavapiés, one of the oldest and most genuine areas in Madrid. It is located just a 10 minute walk or 1 subway stop from Puerta del Sol, right the city center, as well as La Latina and Huertas, very well known for being historical, trendy and beautiful neighborhoods. Despite its history, it is also very cosmopolitan and it is said 88 different citizenships live here together. Indian, Eastern and Western Asian, African and, of course, Spanish restaurants await you to make your palate happy. From the early Spring to the late Fall, the streets are full of terraces, where you can have lunch, dinner or simply a drink in the sun. Feels like a village in the heart of the city. Even considering the neighborhood is very lively, our apartment is off the main streets and our street is pretty quite, so you have the perfect rest here and the life activity just 1 minute down the street. If you feel like shopping, Puerta del Sol and Gran Vía are just a walk away and, if you feel more cultural, the Reina Sofía Museum is 5 minutes walking, El Prado, the Botanical Garden and the Thyssen Museum, 15 minutes walking, as well as "La casa encendida" and the theater Valle Inclán, just down the street, where you will find plenty of cultural offer. You can also walk for 5 minutes to El Rastro, the biggest and most popular street market in town (and I believe in Spain). As for transport, it is very well connected. We have the subway station 2 minutes down the street and Atocha train station (long and short distance trains as well as the shuttle to the airport) 10 minutes walking.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 2
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 9 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: 94
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

Please, enjoy and be respectful.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Reda User Profile
January 2015
Nice appartment near to the center.

Astrid User Profile
November 2015
La estancia en el piso de Chico y José ha sido maravillosa! Chico fue muy cordial y nos ayudó desde que llegamos. El piso es muy bonito, limpio y espacioso, nos sentimos como en casa. El barrio también nos gustó muchísimo, está cerca de todo, en solo 10 minutos llegas a Sol, Gran Vía, Atocha, Parque del Retiro, museo Reina Sofía. Hay muchos restaurantes de varios países, el barrio es muy variado e interesante. Hay muchas cosas para hacer de día y noche, nunca te aburrirás en Lavapies! Sin duda repetiríamos, 100% recomendado

Liliane User Profile
November 2014
J'ai été très bien accueilli par Chico qui avant mon départ m'a communiqué toutes les informations nécessaires de transport de l'aéroport à l'appartement, et qui s' est rendu disponible pour m'attendre chez lui à l'heure de mon arrivée. l'endroit est trés bien situé car on peut marcher vers tout les centres d’intérêts, mais aussi prendre le métro au pied de la rue. Bien que j'étais une femme seule, je ne me suis pas sentie inquiétée comme pourrait l'annoncer certains guides touristiques, bien au contraire j'ai trouvé ce quartier très sympathique avec des gens ouverts, avec des commerces de proximité, un petit carrefour, et des petits bars et restos très biens et pas trop chers. La chambre qui ne se trouve pas coté rue est très silencieuse, et l'appartement comporte tout le nécessaire et même le chauffage qui a cette époque de novembre a été bien utile. Je recommande cet appartement pour Chico qui a pris soin de moi et pour le quartier un peu bohème et non touristique, au cœur de Madrid.

Eva User Profile
March 2014
La estancia en la casa de Chico & Jose, fue genial! Nos encantó en todos los aspectos, decoración, comodidad, limpieza, situación,.... puedes ir a cualquier sitio de Madrid caminando, pero si no quieres andar, hay una parada de metro muy cerca y el barrio tiene de todo por si no te quieres mover mucho. Fueron muy atentos desde el minuto uno, y se aseguraron que estuviéramos cómodos en todo momento. Hasta nos dejaron alguna sorpresa!! Es perfecta para pasar unos días por Madrid!! Muy recomendable!!

Alexis User Profile
November 2013
Nuestra estancia en casa de Chico & José ha sido estupenda! El piso tiene de todo, está limpísimo, la cama es grande y cómoda... Tiene detalles como un armario entero para nosotros, sitio en la nevera, wifi, lámparas y una decoración cuidada que lo hacen aún más agradable! Además está situado en un barrio con bares y restaurantes variados muy cerca del centro. Pudimos ir a cualquier sitio andando (Sol, Reina Sofía, el Retiro, etc.) Con Chico ningún problema tampoco! Muy recomendable!

Community of Madrid, SpainJoined in May 2013
José User Profile

We are Chico and José, 34 and 44 years old. Chico works as a freelance translator and José as an IT Engineer. We love travels and arts. We have a music band and we write our own songs and play live in bars around Madrid. We are travel addicts. We have traveled several times to the American continent, as well as extensively around Europe and twice to New Zealand, where we spent 9 months.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings