Kids Bedroom 1Kids Bedroom 2
Fantastic Open Plan family house

Entire home/flat

6 guests

4 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our beautiful, detached newly renovated single-story family home, complete with very spacious garden, is located in the attractive East Sussex country village of Newick. Easy access to country walks and pubs, local amenities. Lovely walks on your doorstep, also within easy driving distance of Ashdown Forest, The South Downs and coast, The Bluebell Railway, Sheffield Park and several other National Trust properties and gardens. Free wi-fi & ample parking available.


The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £20
Security Deposit £200
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Cancellations

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Alok User Profile
August 2017
We had a great time at Rhiannon's place, the garden is lively and spacious. Our little ones mostly spent their time on the swing and trampoline. The kids rooms have a lots of toys so no need to carry any to keep your kids busy. There are 2 cats who are well behaved and kept to the outside of the property except for feeding times. The instructions provided on Check-in, information about local area, restaurants and places to visit were useful and accurate. Happy to recommend this place to anyone planning a trip in a quiet town.

Richard User Profile
July 2017
This a lovely house to stay in and well located for exploring the surrounding countryside and coast. It is especially good if you have children as there are toys for them to play with, and a fantastic garden (with climbing frame, slide and trampoline) where they can play when back at the house. Rhiannon was a very welcoming host and left lots of information about places to visit, eat and shop etc.

John User Profile
April 2017
It's a really nice bungalow in a small, quiet housing estate in a rural village. It's exactly as shown in the photographs and as described on the web site, with a large family room opening onto the back garden. A word of caution, though - if you really don't like cats you might like to consider an alternative place: there are two but they are well behaved and add some interest! There's a shop about 100m away and another in the village, & 3 pubs although on Easter Sunday evening none of them were serving food so we went to to Hayward's Heath about 10 minutes drive away to find a restaurant.
Rhiannon User Profile
Response from Rhiannon:
As John mentions, we do have 2 friendly cats as stated in our profile : ) Not the ideal place to stay if you are not cat friendly.
April 2017

Peter User Profile
July 2016
Great home with excellent open living. Rhiannon was a great host leaving clear information about the house. Place had everything we needed, great kitchen, bathroom, lounge, bedrooms and garden. Great for kids as plenty of toys too. Recommend this place

This host has 27 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Munich, GermanyJoined in August 2013
Rhiannon User Profile

Hi! We are a British family living and working abroad.
A little bit about me... I love exploring the world and have visited lots of different countries so am very excited to be able to meet people from all walks of life through Airbnb! I was a music teacher in London for a few years and also a singer/songwriter in a band. We moved to Brighton by the sea when Jon and were expecting our first baby. We now find ourselves in Munich and are enjoying exploring the surrounding area/countries with our lovely boys Leo and Noah.
We are a busy family and enjoy socialising (work hard, play hard!) but we look forward to spending a little time in your company - learning more about your backgrounds/where you come from. The boys are outgoing and love meeting new people!

Loves: fun, family, music, partying, exploring the world, running, laughing, cooking, wine, friends, 'Withnail and I' (British film classic!), books, taking photos, rolling down steep hills in the snow...

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings