Private bedroom Living Room


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I'm helping my mom to rent her second clean and private room with an comfortable queen bed, wifi available, we will provide you shampoo, conditioner, soap and towels, tv downstairs, feel free to used our kitchen, not smoke in the apartment. Sharing 1,5 bathroom. Enjoy your stay with us.

The space

Culver City is in The middle of all the beautiful city in Los Angeles. Santa Monica. Venice . Marina Del Rey. Manhathan beach. Beverly Hills. Downtown LA. Downtown culver city. We offer you a gate parking space. All this cities are at less that 20 min. We are also walking distance from bus stop. That will take you everywhere.
All the theme parks like universal studio 30 min . Six flash 45 min. Disneyland 1 hour. And other attraction like Hollywood. Ave of the star. Santa Monica promenade. Venice beach. Malibu etc


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 7
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 10PM

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

55 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marzia Angela User Profile
July 2017
The room is fine, and Nelson's mother is very kind.

Gabriela User Profile
July 2017
Hostess is one of the sweetest ladies around, she made us feel comfortable and at home. Would visit again.

Emmanuel User Profile
June 2017
We had a very good time in Nelson's mother's house. It's very well situated, near the Airport, and in a quiet district. The room is clean and comfy. Nelson was very friendly and helpful, and we could improve our (very low) level of Spanish with his mother, who made us feel very comfortable. We recommend it!

Savannah User Profile
June 2017
Nelson's mom Darlene was amazing. She made us coffee (which was insanely delicious) both mornings we were there. Incredibly hospitable and a joy to talk to. The place was clean and simple. Fortunately I'm proficient in Spanish, but even if you aren't, her hospitality is universal!

Nathan User Profile
June 2017
Great place to stay if you are looking for affordable that is within reasonable distance of everything. Nelson's mother is great! She only speaks Spanish, which was hard at times, but overall not a problem! Perfect place!

Eduardo User Profile
May 2017
We stayed at Darling's place for the Memorial Day weekend. She's super nice and welcoming! The house is comfy and clean. You have a big bed with a lot of storage space in a wardrobe upstairs. Next to the room there's the restroom. Amenities and clean towels are provided. There's wifi too. Darling's dog Fenix is very friendly and well educated as she stays downstairs and doesn't cause any noise. The location is great. In the same square there's a market where you can buy anything you need and have cheap breakfast. It's on a quiet neighbor from where you can Lyft/Uber anywhere (Venice beach ~$5, Santa Monica ~$10, Downtown ~$15). Totally recommended, would repeat again!

Nelson responded quickly to my messages. He was kind enough to arrange an early check in for me. His mom and aunt were home when I checked in. As he had mentioned, Nelson's mom doesn't speak much English but his aunt was there to help me during check in. However, Nelson's mom was so sweet to use (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) to communicate with me. She was sweet and kind and caring. She constantly asked me if I had eaten or had water to drink etc... The place is clean and centrally located. LAX is about 15 minutes drive (all depends on traffic). There are restaurants and a grocery store close by to the house. Fenix, their pet dog is adorable and sweet and loving. It was nice to have her around. I felt very comfortable staying here and would recommend this place to anyone. Thanks Nelson and your mom for treating me well and hosting me.

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Culver City, California, United StatesJoined in July 2015
Nelson User ProfileNelson is a superhost.

Hi, my name is Nelson. I'm helping my mom manage her Airbnb. She's 65 years old and only speaks a little bit of English. The place is a two bedroom townhouse apartment. You will have access to the kitchen, washer, dryer, dishwasher, refrigerator, and TV cable in the livingroom. She's very clean. Walking distance to bus stops, grocery store, school, LA river, freeway access. 10 min drive to the beach. No parties, smoking, or drugs of any kind.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings