Martine's Lodging East Village 2


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath


2 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Charming bedroom for 1 person in the heart of Sunrise Hastings, available on a short or long-term basis (ideal for students).


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £44 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £47
Security Deposit: £190
Weekly Discount: 10%

Description

The space

Comfortable Hotel-quality Private Room, on the ground floor suite of a house, on Sunrise Hastings, one of the hippest Vancouver neighborhoods, 4 blocks from the commercial area of East Village on Sunrise Hastings, which is rapidly evolving as a brewery district. Sunrise Hastings is a pet-friendly, Italian-established neighborhood with an abundance of eats, delis, shops, and parks, less than 10 minutes from downtown.
- Extremely clean, quiet, secure in a safe neighborhood, overlooking the back garden.
- Private entrance to the suite from the back garden, with 3 bedrooms.
- Shared kitchen, Living Room, Bathroom.
- Private Washer/Dryer included in the suite.
- 1 bedroom with queen size bed; 1 bedroom with double bed; another bedroom with queen size bed occasionally available.
- Full kitchen with cookware.
- Fully furnished with style. Comfortable hotel-style bed sheets and down comforters.
- Lots of parking on the street: it's a corner house.
- High Speed WIFI
- You can control the heat in your room (electrical thermostat) and there is a wood stove in the Living Room for chilly days.
- Bus stop 1 block away - goes direct downtown.
- SFU #135 4 blocks away.
- Full amenities 4 blocks away South on Hastings: meat shops, great grocery store and pharmacy, delis, eats, bakeries, banks; and 4 blocks away East from what is rapidly evolving as the Brewery District.
- 10 minutes to downtown.
- 5 minutes to Commercial Drive area.

Please see photos on listing on https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/1301861 for photos. It's in the same suite, but for the sake of calendar availability, I'm posting one for each room available.


House Rules

- No illegal substances or parties
- This is a non-SMOKING house. Smoking 3m away from door outside.
- Clean the kitchen after you cook/eat.
- Please be quiet after 10:00 pm. It's a very quiet house.
- No moving of furniture, appliances, and decor in the house
- Please clean up your room after stay, including putting your bedsheets in the laundry and replacing them with the ones provided or you will get charged $30.
- Lost keys get charged $10
- Extra guests: Are to pay for their stay and show proper ID.
- Any costs due to damage, broken or missing items will be charge.
- Pets: well-behaved and closely supervised dogs only are accepted upon approval - pending it's ok with other guests.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

5 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Thomas User Profile
March 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Martine's place. Martine wasn't there but it was easy to communicate with her. Our roommates were very friendly and the place has everything you need. There are bus stops, restaurants and shops nearby. It takes only about 15-20 minutes to downtown.
Martine User ProfileMartine is a superhost.
Response from Martine:
Thanks Thomas! It was a pleasure to have you!
March 2017

Matías User Profile
February 2017
I booked Martine's place for my mother who was coming to visit from out of country for a month. Martine was very friendly, accommodating, and easy to communicate with during the booking process. The place itself is very cute and comfortable. My mother had a great stay! Martine was not there but her other roommate Daniele was and he was so welcoming and friendly! This place is great for long term visitors. It's in a nice neighbourhood, near a bunch of markets, coffee shops and restaurants, as well as close to several bus lines. I would recommend this place to others!
Martine User ProfileMartine is a superhost.
Response from Martine:
Thank you Matias, Daniele really enjoyed your mother's company, and it was a pleasure to deal with you! It's a first I hear about the WIFI - it is the best you can get - unlimited and optic cable, and it had been working in all the BR's for sure, so I'm sorry I didn't hear about that while she was staying there. I will rectify that. I'm sure it's an easy fix.
February 2017

Vitalija User Profile
December 2014
I lived here for almost two months. Martine is wonderful and very welcoming. The house is conveniently located near the center, the room is clean with all necessary items. Tenants are very nice and interesting people. And also here live definitely the cutest dog in the world! I already miss them all! Bisous :)
Martine User ProfileMartine is a superhost.
Response from Martine:
Thank you Vitalija, you're so kind! We miss you to. Basil the dog was waiting for you at your door for 2 days. Hope you come back! And you're always welcome to visit in Mexico!
December 2014

Linus User Profile
July 2013
We had a good stay at Martine's Place. Clean room and bath, very confy bed. Good neighborhood with graet eating locations in 10' walking distance at East Hastings St. Bus ride downtown takes 15 - 20', bus stop in 2' walking distance. If you don't mind her cute little dog (Basil) it's a good place to stay.

Violetta User Profile
April 2016
Mi estancia en casa de Martine fue extraordinaria en todos los sentidos: el sitio cuenta con todo lo indispensable y es muy acogedor; el barrio está estratégicamente bien localizado, y la calidez de mis anfitriones me hizo sentir en casa.

This host has 48 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Vancouver, Canada · Joined in April 2012
Martine User ProfileMartine is a superhost.

Originally from rural Quebec (1 1/2 hour from Quebec City), I share my time between Vancouver, Savary Island and Guanajuato with my dogs Basil and Frijolito. I'm an Artist Painter/Scenic Painter, with a love for music, decorating, and good food. During my travels, I found that a home away from home was important, and that's what I want to provide for people. I speak French, and I can make my way in Spanish.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour