Skip to content
The entrance hall ;-)Snow at the Tops
Comfort within the wilderness at Barrington Tops.
Comfort within the wilderness at Barrington Tops.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
5 beds
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Nestled in the foothills of the World Heritage Barrington Tops National Park, about a 3 hour drive from Sydney, within a short distance of stunning Chichester Dam and only 25mins to Dungog, this rustic bush cabin is exclusively set within the wilderness area. A step out of the cabin finds you on the walking trails that take you across Williams River and through the heart of the wilderness.

Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Smoking Allowed
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
4 single beds
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sabina User Profile
November 2017
Not worth the money. Quite small living area, tv didn’t work (which probably can easily be fixed), one pan in the whole house.
Barry User Profile
Response from Barry:
Hi Sabina, Thank you for the feedback. As remote managers we rely on guests honest reviews so we can keep the cabin to standard. Although there are DVD's, as per the listing there is no TV reception in the area and we purposefully promote this. I understand that being removed from TV for one night, however idyllic the surroundings are, may not be appreciated by everyone. There are other pans in the kitchen which you also must of missed. For the rate of around $100 we are disappointed that you felt this "not worth the money". As we stay there often and the last guest's review indicated "comfy and well equipped cabin" we disagree. Happy travels.
November 2017

Jill User Profile
November 2017
The host canceled this reservation 6 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Philip User Profile
October 2017
This is a compact but comfy and well equipped cabin in an idyllic rainforest location away from phone, internet and busy-ness. Just what we wanted for our mini holiday. Wish we could have had longer than 3 days. Beautiful rainforest walks, the sounds of a myriad of native birds, …

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in September 2013
Barry User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings