View from the parkbedroom


Entire home/flat

5 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A neighborhood truly at the Foothills of the mountains, you can walk or ride from the home and get breathtaking mountain views Worthy of a photo. The family home is close to family-friendly activities, a neighborhood park, nearby shopping, restaurants, Furman University, Greenville Rehabilitation Center, Cherrydale, downtown Greenville, and much more. Take advantage of the information your host has to offer on places to see or to visit!

The space

It's a cozy and comfortable private home. Guests have a private room with hard wood floor and Queen-size sleigh bed. The adjoining den/ lounge is adaptable for a second sleeping room option with a Queen sized deluxe airbed and couch for additional guests. Enjoy outdoor backyard with patio area as well as a comfortable front porch.

Guest access

Excluding the host bedroom, Guests are permitted access to the full house, driveway, front porch, and gated backyard with cement patio.

Interaction with guests

Assistance is available throughout the guests stay. Feel free to contact the host by text or call during your stay.

Other things to note

There are ongoing renovations scheduled around guest visits, some dates may be blocked out to complete repairs. **Amtrak and Southern Railways run trains very near, so expect to hear train noise at any hour.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 5PM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Doorman

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 20 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 28
Weekly Discount: 18%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in time is flexible

Whenever you stay as our guest we want you to enjoy whatever is available in the kitchen for cooking and eating. Use the washer and dryer and Guest resources available in the guest closet.
Please do not burn candles and please respect our indoor No Smoking policy. Guests are permitted to smoke outside only.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review


Hayam User Profile
July 2017
I was very lucky to find Malcom & Jerri's house in my search and to get to stay in it for 3 weeks. I was visting from Canada to do training in an animal clinic and was looking to an accommodation close enough so I can walk. Malcom's was the only house I found that is close and he did a great job communicating and giving me detailed accurate information. My flight to Greenville got delayed 8 hours and he accepted to check me in at 1 am which was really kind from him. The house and my room looked exactly like the photos, the house was amazingly clean during all my stay. Many of the kitchen appliances were new I guess. Although the family was not there most of the time, Malcom and Jerri did promptly reply my texts whenever I asked for anything. The house doors have a security system installed and I was provided by a digital code to use when I need to unlock the house front door. On my first day, I could not get the digital lock to work so I called Malcom who came quickly to help me learn how to get it to work. The people in the neighborhood looks friendly and they would recognize that you are a stranger and will greet you every time you walk by their houses which made feel safe all the time. There is a nice park right to the side of the house and the house has a nice fined backyard. The shopping area and downtown Greenville are a 5 mins drive or around $ 5 Uber drive. There are many nice things that I can tell about my stay but there is no space for it in this review. I did enjoy my stay very much and was happy that I got to meet and talk to those well educated people. Thanks you so much Jerri and Maclom, God bless u.

Joined in July 2016
Malcolm User Profile
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Malcolm’s place.
Malcolm
Jerri helps host.
Jerri
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings