Clean, crisp and fresh.Light and airy double bedroom with a super comfy bed and ample storage space.
Double room with private bathroom by the beach
Hosted by Susan
Susan is the host.Susan is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Ideally located on a most beautiful part of the North Wales coast and on the doorstep of Snowdonia National Park.

Just 2.5 mins to award winning beach, 2.5 mins to the popular seaside resort of Towyn, 4 mins to Rhyl and 6 mins to Bodelwyddan and the A55.

There is a train station and a local bus route close by.

Locally there is a good choice or bars/restaurants, a large supermarket and of course a fish and chip shop.

You will always feel relaxed and comfortable during your stay here.

The space

This is an easy going home and visitors are most welcome. Whether you are staying here for business or pleasure you will feel very relaxed and comfortable here.

Some guests stay here to use it as a great base. You can then enjoy and explore our wonderful surroundings and with Snowdonia National Park on our doorstep there is always lots to do.

Maybe you are here for the castles, we have plenty.......2 less than 10 minutes from here.

Spending time on our award winning beach is always a favourite too, whether it be for an evening walk to watch the sunset or a full day with a picnic.

Conwy is a quaint little fishing town nearby. It boasts one of the more popular castles to visit along with Britains smallest house, which is always good for a photo.

Tyr Prince racecourse is about 5 minutes from here, they hold regular evening meetings and training sessions throughout the year but also have a market and carboot sale a couple of times a week for most of the year.

For the thrill seekers maybe you would like to kite-surf at a local kite-surf club or maybe you would be daring enough to try out Europe's longest and fastest zipwire. These are just a couple ideas of many to tantalise you.

There is something here for everyone, the young, the old and the old who think they are young.

Guest access

Guests have additional access to the kitchen, dining room and garden.

In the dining room are a couple of cozy armchairs and a tv.

There is also comfortable seating in the garden under a gazebo as well as a gas bbq that guests can use.

Asda (walmart), is a large supermarket 2 minutes from here. Very convenient if you have a preferred diet or are on a budget.

Guests can also make use of the portable chairs and portable bbq for those picnics or days/evenings on the beach.

Secured garage for cycles.

Interaction with guests

You have your own key and can come and go as you please.

If you would like any advise /suggestions / recommendations to help you make the most of your time here I would be happy to help out.


Amenities
Breakfast
Free parking on premise
Washer
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £6
Security Deposit £100
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price £36 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

- Smoking is allowed in the garden
- Use of kitchen by arrangement
- Use of BBQ by arrangement
- Use of washing machine by arrangement
- Use of office space by arrangement
- Secured garage for cycles
- Full cooked breakfast available from £3.20 (small delivery charge may apply)
- Garden access
- I have a very good, small to medium size dog. He has a soft fluffy coat and doesn't moult.
- Check in after 4pm
- Check out before 10am
- Free tea and coffee

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

21 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrea User Profile
August 2017
Susan was a fantastic host - very friendly and welcoming - and it was great to have the freedom to use the rest of her home as well. She was knowledgeable about the area and places to visit. The bed was super comfy with our own lovely bathroom right next door to the bedroom. Everything was exactly as described and we would definitely recommend staying here. We'd definitely recommend Unit 1 cafe just round the corner for breakfast - great food at a great price - and they deliver too. Thank you Susan for a very enjoyable weekend.

Chrissie User Profile
August 2017
Sue is an amazing hostess. It was our first experience of Airbnb and she has set a very high standard for any others we might try in the future!

Andrew User Profile
August 2017
Excellent stay. Susan and her utterly lovely dog Madadh made me feel totally relaxed in their home. Plenty of nice little touches around the room, and it's obvious that Sue can view things from a traveller's perspective, understanding what is needed. Above all, the bed was extremely super-comfortable. Sue was full of knowledge about the area and full of tips of places to visit. I would highly recommend a stay here.

Rob User Profile
July 2017
Excellent Stay, 3 Mins drive from the bay, shame about the weather (no wind for kite surfing). Would stay again.

Emilie User Profile
June 2017
Susan was ever so friendly, so was her dog. The place is lovely and i swear i could smell the sea air in the house. The bed was so comfortable i didn't want to leave. Susan went above and beyond to help me and give advice for my onwards journey

Helen User Profile
June 2017
Very friendly host, clean and fresh room, lovely friendly dog, highly recommended

Oana User Profile
May 2017
The communication was great, very comfortable bed. The host is very sociable, she helped us with some recommendations of what we can visit.

Conwy, United KingdomJoined in July 2016
Susan User ProfileSusan is a superhost.

I am from this area and have lived here all my life. However, I have spent a lot of time travelling the world independently and loved it.

I feel truly lucky to be living in such a beautiful part of the country. I walk my dog along the beach usually at least once a day and there are lots of country walks as well.

When I was travelling I met so many people from all over the world so by doing Air bnb I can have the best of both worlds. Live in the place that I love and still get to meet people from lots of different places.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings