Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My place is close to Shop, church, primary school, Latrobe Uni. Park. You’ll love my place because of the location and the people. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers . The Bus stop just in front of the house .


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £6 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Florian User Profile
March 2017
Staying at Maria's place is so relaxed. Her mum and brother are both very friendly and went out of their way to make my stay pleasant. The house itself isn't exactly new but it's hard to beat that price. The room is clean and large. Most importantly the bed is huge and pretty new; I slept very well. Internet was reliable but could be faster at times. The bathroom is shared but clean (the private bathroom is with the "bungalow" but that doesn't have a great bed). I could use the kitchen and got plenty of fridge and shelf space. If you go to La Trobe University this place is perfect. It's walking distance to shops including Aldi. At your doorstep are two bus lines to La Trobe (or the city): 250, 350. Best of all it's in zone 2 which saves you money. The 903 line gets you to the huge Northland Shopping Centre, Preston Market or Metro trains. But then you could also just take the bike along beautiful creeks and park lands to the city (60min), Northland (10min) or La Trobe (15min). To sum it up: a very pleasant stay with fantastic hosts who make you feel at home and great public transport options at the doorstep.
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Thank you very much for your stayed with us Florian . Hope to see you again in the future .
March 2017

Anand User Profile
February 2017
I was really disappointed

David User Profile
January 2017
Thanks Maria, I found it to be relaxed and had everything I needed. Good, simple accomodation with pleasant hosts.

Vishal User Profile
December 2016
Quiet and private and great value for money. Everybody in the house is very considerate and willing to help. Maria's mother goes out of her way to be accommodating despite the language barrier. Room has a queen size bed with TV and Wifi. Highly recommend staying here.

Hans User Profile
November 2016
Everyone in house were quiet and respectfull. Even though the interior is getting old you have basic facilities needed. The room is big and with own desk and television.

Emerson User Profile
November 2016
The room is spacious, perfect for a couple. Maria and her family are so polite, they provide you with privacy needed. In the kicthen we could cook our meals. Her mother is fantastic. She doesn't speak english but she is always willing to help. Their house and surroundings are quiet so you can sleep peacefully, comfortable and warm. Maria, thank you for the great experience. Thank your mother for everything.
Maria User Profile
Response from Maria:
Thank you for your stay at our home, you were lovely guests and are so friendly to talk to. My mother says that since you've been gone, she misses both of you and thanks you for your stay here. You were both so incredibly polite and respectful to our household. We hope you enjoyed your time here. Thank you so much!
November 2016

Amber User Profile
November 2016
Clean house in good location, close to Heideleberg Repatriation Hospital and Northland Shopping Centre. Aldi, subway and other shops a short walk. Room can be a little cold but plenty of extra blankets provided. Good value for money.

Victoria, Australia · Joined in July 2016
Maria User Profile
Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.