welcome to my house: here is the living roomthe comfy sofa in the living room
Large flat for family with garden and car parking
Large flat for family with garden and car parking


Entire home/flat

5 guests

3 bedrooms

3 Beds


Entire home/flat

5 guests

3 bedrooms

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My place is good for families with kids. It's a large flat with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, one spacious living room, a fully equipped kitchen and a private small terrace with a little garden. Guests can use also a private car parking. The metro station Valle Aurelia is just 5 minutes walking and Musei Vaticani and San Pietro can be easily reached on foot. The area is extremely calm and quiet. Perfect for a good rest after one day around the City.

The space

I can see the house as a perfect solution even for 2 couples, who wants to enjoy Rome but also share some good time at home too, both with their space and commodities.

The kitchen has all you can need and you can even cook and eat at home all together. The double bathroom then is perfect to feel comfortable on holiday and the big rooms will make you feel at home.

Then the flowers in my little terrace are the cherry on the cake and i'm very proud of them. I hope you will give them some water if you see they need it.
Finally the private parking will make everything easier for you. So if you are having a road trip in Italy, this is certainly your kind of place to stay.

Guest access

The house will be entirely at your disposal.

Interaction with guests

I would love to welcome you in my flat and give you all the help and assistance you could need, but if I can't for any reason, be sure that someone will take care of you. I have a friendly bunch of people, english speakers, who can help me out when I am a little busy.

Other things to note

Bed linens and towels are provided.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: 3PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £54
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 2AM (next day)

I hope you will take care of my house and please respect the neighborhood trying to be quite between 2pm and 4pm and also after 10pm. Remember, no other people than the ones in the booking can sleep in. A part from this I hope you will enjoy it!


Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

26 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hugh User Profile
April 2017
Decent sized, clean apartment that seems to be managed by an agency 'Hostmaster' on behalf of the owner. Met by very pleasant guy but it was his first time at the place. Critically he did not explain where/how to reset electrics if circuit breakers tripped out (which is apparently common in Italy if you happen to switch on the oven and another appliance at the same time) Unfortunately the circuit breakers did trip on Saturday morning- neither the owner nor the agency were immediately available to help - after trying multiple numbers, texts, etc did get contact with owners 'friend' who was looking after the owners phone whilst they were out of town. I was then directed to the ground floor of the apartment block and into a unlit, service corridor, with stagnant water and at least one rat for company. I eventually found the master fuse box at the end of the service corridor and reset the electrics to the apartment. I don't want to over-react here but this was a very uncomfortable situation, made worse by lack of warning and support. I'd hope that in the future the owner/agent explains this aspect of the residence and puts provision in place for someone to perform the reset rather than guests putting themselves in a dangerous position. Trying to provide some balance the apartment was spacious and our family of five were pretty comfortable there. We were woken on a couple of nights due to noise from neighbours above and below and sound does echo around the place. Local supermarket, Conad was very handy, other shops and restaurants are a short walk and the two local metro stations make travel to other parts of Rome very easy.

Kimberly User Profile
March 2017
Barbaras home was excellent ! The location was amazing . We were a 15 minute walk to the Vatican and the train station was a 5 minute walk away! It was super easy to get everywhere and she was super helpful also in providing us the closest car rental location( also within close walking distance! ). The rooms and home as a whole was very beautiful and fit our travel needs perfectly ! Another great aspect of Barbara's place is that there is so much just within walking distance - awesome supermarket / great restaurants( even ones that stayed open until 2am/ gelato place so close also delicious and open late ! ) thank you so much Barbara , we enjoyed our visit to Rome so much and staying at your place made it a great experience ! highly recommend staying here when visiting Rome ! We were able to easily visit all the locations and sites we planned on!

RuiX User Profile
February 2017
Barbara's place is close to Vatican, which is perfect to us. Within 10mins walk you will see Vatican Museum. And the subway station is also close, there is one station on the left within 3mins walk. I recommend this place to whom who like quite.

Michele User Profile
January 2017
Barbara was a terrific host and we enjoyed our stay in her apartment thoroughly.

Robert User Profile
January 2017
Great stay at Barbara's! Apartment is very clean and spacious. Very close to shopping and grocery. Metro is a 5 minute walk. Barbara was very attentive and helpful along the way. Would definitely stay again!

Len User Profile
January 2017
This place is very near the Vatican, we walked it plenty of times!! But the bus stop is also nearby on our lazy days. Supermarket was right there and also some restaurants. Very quiet area and had no problems. The house was amazing for our week stay. We had access to everything in the house. The bed in particular is sooo comfy :-)

Jorge User Profile
November 2016
Host was very welcoming. There was someone waiting for us when we got to the apartment at 12:30 AM. It was very late flight but Barbara made sure I'd be able to get in.

This host has 33 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

IT · Joined in July 2016
Barbara User Profile

I'm a very sportive person. I love running, swimming, climbing and riding. I spend a lot of time playing sport together with my husband and my young son. Moreover we really love travelling. Our favourite Country is US. We are curious. We love discovering new places and meeting new people.

Response rate: 96%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour