Welcome!Hope we can become new  friends.

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

WOMEN ONLY - One guest, upstairs bedroom. ( 13’ 1” x 10’ 1” ) Twin Bed. Foster pets at times. Located less than a 10 min. walk from San Diego State University & the trolley station. About 20 min. drive to Sea World, the beach, downtown and shopping. Though a roommate environment, the house is mellow and easy going. Good for solo adventurers who can accommodate a community lifestyle. Kitchen with just about everything you need, laundry available for use. Living and dining area to relax.

The space

This particular room shares a bathroom with one other room/tenant. Other tenants are mature college graduates and university students. This is a home environment not a college dorm/party house. We have our fun but within reason. On rare occasion there are pets in the house, either as fosters or for a friend. Ask if a pet might be an issue during your stay.

Guest access

You will have access to your private room and all shared and/or common areas. Bathroom, laundry, kitchen, living and dining area. There will be private space allotted for the room in the freezer, refrigerator and pantry. Friends and family are welcome to come by. Lost keys will incur you the cost of re-keying and replacing keys and possibly the lock. Please don't lose.

Interaction with guests

I am available to answer questions and happy to help out or visit when I can. You can interact with me or the other tenants as much or as little as you like. Come and go at will.

Other things to note

Entering driveway - Needs to be at an angle coming from the east (point front of car toward chain link fence) or you car may bottom out. Bumpy driving in due to tree root damage from the University. Back yard is a work in progress. We have ceiling fans but WE DO NOT have air conditioning. It can get quite warm.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 1PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 16
Security Deposit: 80
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 40 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

- Drug Free Environment
- No smoking.
- Women Only
- No Intimate Overnight Guests
- Full rules and guidelines will be emailed prior to visit.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Barb User Profile
July 2016
My stay at Quinta Montezuma was very comfortable and Laura was a great host. She quickly answered all questions during the several days of my stay. The room was as described and more than met my needs and expectations. The location is just minutes from shopping and numerous options for dining.

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in May 2015
Laura User Profile

Easy-going, love to explore. Willing to try most things. I get joy out of walking through neighborhoods and finding local gems like a little book store or cafe. One of my favorite things to do when I visit a foreign country is go to a non touristy grocery store and see what the local food is like. I am also up for adventure when traveling Running about from dawn until I 've seen everything I can.

As a guest my goal is to not be intrusive. Would love to sit and chat and learn from my host and help out when I can.

As a host I ask for respect. This is an easy going, drug free place shared with other women.

I look forward to meeting new people either as a guest or host. The motto written on my door states: May those who enter as guests leave as friends.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings