4-piece bathroom (combination tub & shower)4-piece bathroom (combination tub & shower)
Cozy Room in spacious home
Hosted by James / Michael
James / Michael is the host.James / Michael is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Cozy Room in spacious home located on beautiful Promontory Mountain. There are scenic views and hiking trails nearby. Shopping is within 10 minutes.

• QUIET AND SECURE ENVIRONMENT
• STREET PARKING AVAILABLE
• SHARED KITCHEN, BATHROOM AND LAUNDRY

The space

• Variety of restaurants within 5-10 minute drive
• Chilliwack Airport Cafe, famous for homemade pies within 10 minute drive
• Abbotsford International Airport is 45 minutes
• 30 minutes from the USA/Sumas border
• 100km from Vancouver
• Shopping malls within 10 minutes by car.

Attractions:
• Cheam Fitness Centre and Pool (new) 5 minutes by car
• Variety of Golf Courses within 10 minutes.
• There are also two lakes nearby where you could enjoy day outtings.
• Many international restaurants, night entertainment, health food stores, a library, pool, gym and great shopping within 3-5 minute drive.
• Just a 25 minute drive to Harrison Hot Springs from our home or 25 minute drive to Cultus Lake.
• Island 22 Horse Park approximately 20 minutes away

Guest access

Kitchen, Living room, Bathroom, Laundry facility, Deck, WiFi

Interaction with guests

We are open to meet new people and we also live in this house.

Other things to note

Additional activities:

Hiking
Biking
Mountain Bike Trails
Fishing on the mighty Fraser River and Vedder River
Swimming
Boating
Nature parks
Golfing
Bridal Falls
River Rafting
Kayaking with Orcas
Jet Boat Tours
Water Parks
14 Wineries
Casino


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £8
Security Deposit £391
Weekend Price £34 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

We welcome guests who are clean, quiet and respectful.

1. As our guests we expect that you will not only show respect for the property but also show respect to our neighbours.
2. We ask that you kindly remove your shoes upon entry and refrain from using shoes while inside the house.
3. The air conditioning will be set and locked at 25c (summer) and 22c (winter). You may contact us if you require the air conditioning to be set at a higher temperature. The air conditioning setting will not be lowered under any conditions. The ceiling fans are there to augment your comfort.
4. Please leave the house in the same condition as you found it.
5. No pets are allowed!
6. No smoking or drug possession/use.
7. We are not responsible for anything left behind by guests after check out.
8. Check out 11:00 am | Check in 3:00 pm (15:00).
9. You must indicate the accurate number of guests staying under the reservation. For example, you have indicated 6 guests in your reservation, only 6 guests are permitted to stay.
10. All trash must be properly disposed of in designated trash or recycle bins.
11. Guests under the age of 18 must be traveling with their caretaker and cannot be left on the property without supervision.
12. While using our internet network, you agree to use it only for legal purposes and promise not to use it for illegal uploading, downloading, or other illegal activities.
13. Guests must report all accidents and damages directly to the host at the time of the occurrence without delay!
14. In case of emergency or if you feel your personal safety is threatened, always contact the local police or emergency services first (dial 911).
15. Whenever you leave the house please ensure that all doors and windows are locked.

Damage deposit will be withheld by abusing the house rules.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Celia User Profile
September 2017
James and Michael, although absent, were extremely thoughtful hosts. Communication was very clear. The room was very comfortable. It was nice to have access to kitchen and living room upstairs. Pretty nice view, too!

Keely User Profile
September 2017
Check in easy, and we appreciated that James and Michael accommodated our special requests for our visit. Nice, easy, straightforward, clean and well appointed. Thanks for making what could be a stressful weekend easy (triathlon!)

Annelien User Profile
June 2017
Nice place to stay, beatiful house and nice hosts. There was a good communication with Michael and James

Pavin User Profile
April 2017
The house is located in a beautiful and family-friendly neighbourhood with spectacular views of the mountains and the house and room are clean and comfortable. It is located a short 10 minute drive to a supermarket, banks and restaurants. Michael was very nice and accommodating and allowed me to use the fully-equipped kitchen to prepare meals. Highly recommended!

Daniel User Profile
December 2016
Great hosts! Beautiful place!

Donna User ProfileDonna is a superhost.
September 2016
My two night stay with James and Michael was great. Everything was communicated well, super clean and they were very friendly hosts. Enjoyed some interested chats about our travels and bnb experiences. Definitely recommend.

Stephanie User Profile
September 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at James and Michael's place. They were both out of town for the duration of my stay but that didn't stop them from providing me with excellent communication and making sure I had everything I needed and answered all questions I had. Their place is beautiful and cozy and in a great neighbourhood. I would recommend staying at James and Michael's place to anyone passing through Chilliwack. Thanks again!

Chilliwack, CanadaJoined in April 2015
James / Michael User ProfileJames / Michael is a superhost.

James is a 63 year old Counsellor and Michael is a 33 year old Graphic Designer / Baker. Though we try to live a balanced lifestyle we have to admit we love traditional German and Italian food.

Our favourite travel destination is to go to our home in Wellington, Florida. The tropical beauty and the beach are constant attraction to us. Michael is from Germany. Germany is now one of our favourite places to visit because we have family there but we also enjoy the Bavarian culture. Among the places that we have on our bucket list to visit are: Maldives, Italy, Greece, Australia, Austria, Switzerland and many more.

Over the two plus years since we placed our listings on Airbnb we have hosted guests from: Costa Rica, Germany, France, Belgium, Austria, Switzerland, Usa, Great Britain, Slovakia and Canada. We have the flexibility to offer either single rooms for an individual / couple traveling alone or the entire suite / house for groups up to 8 in Florida or up to 10 in British Columbia. In both Florida and British Columbia there are 3 bedrooms for your privacy. For larger groups comfortable queen size air mattresses are available for use in the common areas.

James speaks English and Michael speaks English, German.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings