The garden is an oasis of colour and calmLiving room, Sky TV and patio.
Stylish & comfy London home with free chocolate!
Stylish & comfy London home with free chocolate!

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our beautiful stylish home has everything you need for a comfortable stay, boasts a beautiful abundant garden in a quiet location. Lots of local artisan shops & cafes. There a few good pubs locally - one is a converted 1970's post office - so you can even sit in the walk in the safe whilst sipping on your wine.
Easy transport to London attractions-Honor oak station is 12 mins to London Bridge or 20 mins from the bustling and fashionable Shoreditch with its bars, clubs and cutting edge fashion.

The space

A beautiful home with a spacious modern feel. Your bedroom is simple and calming by design.
Hanging space, drawers, shelves and towels are provided as well as a complimentary bottle of water and chocolate!

Guest access

Arrival time must be discussed prior to booking.
You have access to your bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, dining room, living room, garden and hallways.

Interaction with guests

I work from home so am usually available to welcome you, chat and advise on the local area or attractions and gallery visits etc.

FILL YOUR BELLY WITH ELLIE!!
Home cooked meals and breakfasts are sometimes available for an additional charge. I can provide healthy yummy meals for £6-£8 each.
Just let me know before midday on the day of your arrival if you'd like to fill your belly with Ellie!

ART WITH ELLIE!
I am an artist trained at the Royal College of Art, as such I am able to offer drawing or painting lessons for a fee when time permits.
If this appeals to you then simply drop me a line to arrange.

Other things to note

If you have mobility challenges, you might like to know that our home is all on one level, apart from one step up in the garden and another into the house.

FILL YOUR BELLY WITH ELLIE!!
Home cooked meals and breakfasts are sometimes available for an additional charge. I can provide healthy yummy meals for £6-£8 each.
Just let me know before midday on the day of your arrival if you'd like to fill your belly with Ellie!


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

- We love our home and enjoy sharing it with others.
- Please be respectful of all properties and personal spaces.
Keep all areas clean and tidy.
Smoking permitted in the garden.
- Keep noise to a minimum between 10pm and 10am.
- No guests unless approved by us with prior notice.
- Check in can be negotiated, please contact me to discuss so we can find a time that fits us all.
- Check out 11am


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Robert User Profile
July 2016
Staying with Ellie was a joy. I was only there for one night and yet she went out of her way to make me feel as welcome as possible. She was thoughtful, funny and charming, while always respecting my privacy. She cooked a terrific meal for me. Her flat is beautiful. Bright, clean and stylish, homely and inviting. The room is exactly as depicted in the photo and the bed one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. I will certainly be returning and would recommend any one else to give her place a try.

Kesha User Profile
July 2016
Ellie's place was a "God-send!" I spent my first week in London playing it by ear. Well, the last five days of the first week, I was playing it by ear. I had a hotel booked for the first two days of my arrival. It advertised spa treatments on a different booking site that begins with (Ex...). Well, the spa wasn't apart of the hotel. It was adjacent to it. And, it wasn't open the two days I was at the hotel. I chose to look at that glass as half full (of it!! Haha). As I vacillated between, stay where I am at or go somewhere else, Ellie (I found out upon my arrival), was just setting up the finishing touches on her airbnb rental. It was kismet!!! The place is exactly as described! Actually, it is better than described. The garden is spectacular. It is the absolute best place to start the day off with a cup of joe; or, enter into the evening with your favorite libation. Her space is "minimalist-kitchie." I highly recommend that you have seek out Ellie's place. The bedroom is soothing and the bed is comfie. Ellie wants to be sure that you (the guest) is treated well. She is definitely a "superhost" in the making. Although, she never ever mentioned anything about ratings. We only spoke of it after I stated my intentions regarding rating her. The bathroom is big. The kitchen is big. Back to the bathroom. You will be able to soak in a nice hot bath, with bubbles--if you prefer?? I did prefer (thanks, Ellie). Or, if your tastes calls for a nice rain shower over head, then that is available, too. Ellie will preform her culinary magic, for a small fee, if dinner with your host tickles your fancy. (it did mine). She picked me up from one of two very close train stations. She invited me along to grocery shop with her. She made herself available to meet whatever need I might have had. And, when I just needed to rest because of military injuries, she let me be so that I could sleep. Hands on. Hands off. It is your call. The area is really close to a major street that has buses, food, spa and salon only five minute walk from her place. And, a quick walk to the Forest Hill train station (9 mins per city directions). It is quiet, peaceful and serene. A gem that is hidden away from the hustle of life. I hope that you enjoy your time at Ellie's place. She, and her place, will exceed your expectations. PS: I was her first Airbnb guest. I do hope I met the standard for an airbnb guest. Better yet, I hope I exceeded it.
Ellie User Profile
Response from Ellie:
Thank you Kesha, we appreciate your fabulous encouraging feedback on our home and would welcome your return anytime. Good to know about the bin whiff (I eat lots of melons they can give off strong smell), I have hidden some deodorisng products in the cupboard and am assured that its gone. x
July 2016

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2014
Ellie User Profile

I am an artist & illustrator as well as a self esteem mentor.

We live in South East London in a lovely flat where we love having friends to stay. We have been enjoying creating a beautiful garden over the past couple of years and are proud that we have encouraged nature to the city.
We like cooking & not just in the kitchen, in fact we once cooked for all the inhabitants of a 27 story tower block on a big photo-shoot!

"Be yourself, everyone else is taken!"
Oscar Wilde

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings