Skip to content
Shared bathroom
Beautiful large room Highbury and Islington
Beautiful large room Highbury and Islington
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

The room is in a large victorian terrace on St Pauls Road Islington. Lots of light and charachter clean and homely,
Just 8 mins from Highbury and Islington station with fast connections to Central London, City, East end and South London.
Easy walking distance to bars and restaurants on Upper Street, a pleasant walk or short bus ride to Dalstons lively centre. Coffee shops, restaurants and drycleaner on the doorstep as well as Highbury Fields a beautiful place to take it easy on a sunny day.

The space

The room is on the first floor of a large early victorian terrace house on St Pauls Rd. There is a sofa and a table and chair so it is a room you can take a rest, hang out or work in. There is a cabinet for clothes storage.
The house is bright and spacious with views of the local leafy streets. It has many of the original features, high ceilings and wooden floors throughout, The house is clean and bright with a welcome homely feel. St Pauls road is a main road but the house is quiet and this room has heavy velvet curatains which cut out the light and the sound from the road.
There is a garden which is quite large and leafy backing onto the railway.
There is a patio area which can be used by smokers.
I started some work on the access to the garden installing a large glass door which gives a great view of the garden as you enter the house but that area is not yet not completed. This does not affect any of the ares you will use and there wont be any decorating during your stay!
The bathroom is large and bright with skylights and has a bath with an overhead shower.

Guest access

As a guest you will have sole use of the bedroom and access to the bathroom (which is shared with two people), kitchen/diner and garden

Important note re. check in times;
The other residents of the house have varied schedules, therefore arrival time will need to be pre-arranged with them.
So, times given are a guide only and will vary from day to day.

Interaction with guests

You will be welcomed by Lucie who lives in the house permanently and can help you with any questions you might have. On the whole we are friendly but respect each others privacy in the house.

Other things to note

We are used to living with different schedules but as there are wooden floors throughout, it is important to wear soft shoes in the house and to be aware when you come in at night.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Hair dryer
Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £10
Security Deposit £80
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 8PM
Check out by 11AM
Cancellations
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Jemima User Profile

I am an artist who also teaches at MA level. I often travel for work so that is when the room will be available.
I enjoy making people feel welcome in my home at the same time as respecting privacy.
You will be met by Ayla at the beginning of your stay who is a friend of mine and has a room in the house.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings