RoomShared bathroom
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
9 travellers saved this place

About this listing

A private room available in my home. The house is on a very quiet street. My place is about 10 mins from Smithhaven mall and the Smithtown LIRR station. JFK is about 43 miles from here. Stony Brook University is about 7 miles away.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £8
Security Deposit: £83
Weekly Discount: 15%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

A private room available in my house for short term stays. Car park spaces available on the street.

There is a large living and dining space which are shared spaces. The bedroom features a comfortable Queen sized bed with a shared bathroom. The kitchen area is shared and equipped with a microwave, fridge, electric kettle, (with tea and coffee provided).

The house features a deck and swimming pool, which guests can enjoy during the warmer months!
NOTE - The Pool has been closed for winter.

The house is close to highways and Stony Brook university. The house is on a very quiet street- a little oasis for you to enjoy.

Guest access

Guests are allowed to enjoy the shared spaces of the backyard (with swimming pool, deck), street parking spaces and can have access to washing and drying facilities on the main property.
Shared bathroom, kitchen, living room are also available for use.

Interaction with guests

I will be available to assist with any questions during your stay

Other things to note

No smoking. No parties or events. Check-in is after 3PM
We expect our guests to be respectful of our home and neighbors. Smoking is not allowed indoors.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 3PM

- Free Wifi, parking, access to the pool


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Your Host


Arif

Arif

New York, New York, United States · Joined in September 2013

I live on Long Island, NY. Travel around the world for work and leisure.

Response rate: 75%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day

Social Connections