My house - apartment on top floor.South facing verandah for relaxation.
Sunny apartment with stunning view of the city
Sunny apartment with stunning view of the city
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Huset mitt ligger på toppen av en bakke med fantastisk utsikt over byen og fjorden. Du går til sentrum og St.Olavs Hospital på tjue minutter, og tilbake kan du ta bussen, som stopper fem minutter unna. Det er et stille og rolig boligområde, med butikk og skole ikke langt unna. Til NTNU Gløshaugen går du på ti minutter. Jeg har parkeringsplass til en bil eller to motorsykler i gården. Den sørvendte verandaen må du gjerne bruke når trøndersommeren slår til.

The space

My house was built by my grandfather in 1933. It was completely refurbished in 2010, but with most of its original features intact. The house has two apartments, and I live on the top floor with great views of the city. My dad lives on the first floor.

The city of Trondheim is relatively small, but with a compact and vibrant city centre, which is an easy downhill walk away. Take the bus back - it stops just five minutes from my house.

The IKEA kitchen is equipped with a fridge, dishwasher, oven and and induction hob, and pots and pans, naturally.

The bedroom has a queen size bed (150 cm) and fits two persons comfortably. It will be a tight squeeze if you want to put up a cot in the room, but it can be done (you need to bring your own cot, though). The door to the bedroom doesn't close properly without an effort, and the room is not sound proof. A third person will need to stay on the comfy sofa in the living room. A screen wall will ensure privacy.

The separate bathroom and WC were not a part of the 2010 refurbishing. The bathroom has a large shower cabinet, as well as hangers and drawers for your clothes. You will find the A++ washing machine in this room. There is no tumble dryer; you will need to dry your clothes outdoors - or inside during winter time.

The entrance has clothes pegs for your outdoor clothing and shoes. The sliding door wardrobe is where I keep my stuff while you are visiting.

Free wifi and cable TV, and a big oak desk is at your disposal.

Trondheim city is a very safe place, and my area is very quiet. However, the apartment is equipped with an easy to use alarm system.

Guest access

As my guest you will have access to my apartment and the south facing veranda. However, wardrobe on ground floor, as well as the attic is where I keep my stuff, so that's off limits. And my tenant on the ground floor has sole use of the garden.

Parking in the yard for one car or two motorcycles.

Interaction with guests

Jeg forsøker alltid å ta i mot gjestene mine personlig for å si "hei"og fortelle litt om leiligheten og om hva man kan gjøre i Trondheim. Men det ikke alltid at jeg får det til. Imidlertid har jeg alliert meg med folk som kjenner både leiligheten og Trondheim, så du vil bli tatt godt imot, uansett!

Jeg har samlet informasjon om huset og nærområdet i en liten folder som du får når du kommer. Og jeg sjekker gjerne ut aktiviteter for deg, om du har noe spesielt du vil gjøre mens du er her.

Other things to note

Although refurbished, the house is from 1933 and is made from wood - so it creaks a bit when the temperature changes!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee £34
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 1PM - 6PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

- No parties and no extra visitors, please!
- Please no noise after 11 pm.
- Garden is for the sole use of ground floor tenant.
- Please leave my place as nice and tidy as when you arrived.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dean User Profile
August 2017
Highly recommended. Great view! Close to groceries and walkable into town.

Arthur User Profile
June 2017
The apartment is very spacious and airy. Very well furnished and a good place to relax after a busy day, and watch an artistic sunset. The view is fantastic but beware the hill back from the city centre!

Brigitte User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 27 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Beverley User Profile
August 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed staying in Anne's place. She was friendly and hospitable and very helpful.

Trondheim, NorwayJoined in August 2011
Anne User Profile

I am an easy-going, nature-loving person who likes traveling, reading, meeting new people, shopping and hiking. I also love spending time with my family and friends.

I live in Trondheim, Norway, a university town approx. 500 kms north of Oslo. I speak Norwegian, as well as English, a little German, French and basic Spanish.

I will treat your place in the same way I would want you to treat mine; carefully and respectfully.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Norsk

The neighbourhood

Similar listings