BedroomBedroom
Spacious room close to Uni's & city
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Friendly chef living in newly restored Victorian house. We are very close to Manchester centre with huge kitchen/diner & separate living room with traditional wood burning fire and chesterfield sofas + 2 fantastic bathroom/wetroom with mod cons. The bedroom is large, high ceilings and very light, especially in the mornings.

The space

This is a lovely light bedroom with 2 large windows, a bistro table and 2 chairs, a wardrobe, two bedside tables, some lovely art work and side lamps. We have renovated all rooms in this house to a very good standard.
There is a large kitchen/diner and a separate living room for privacy. 1 downstairs wet room, 1 good sized Moroccan style bathroom with power shower/water jets and a blue tooth music system. The rooms are lovely and light with original features, sanded floorboards, high ceilings :)

Guest access

Whole house

Interaction with guests

I am very friendly but understand when guests might want their own space. I know a lot about Manchester, I also work at the football grounds so I'm sure I can help with anything you might want to do :)

Other things to note

We are continuing to improve the house so you may find me making a coffee table or putting up shelves.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Breakfast
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £10
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No smoking in the house, please be respectful of others (neighbours and rest of household), please don't use the fire by yourself, lock windows and doors when you go out, all the usual stuff. If you are not sure about anything, please ask!

Normal check in is after 12 and before 10pm. If you require a check for outside of these times please contact us to confirm it will be possible, thanks!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 3 nights.

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Georgia User Profile
September 2017
Lovely house with really welcoming hosts, would definitely recommend

Maria User Profile
September 2017
Great place, super awesome spacey room and confortable bed!

Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Excellent room, exactly as described/in the pics - large, light and uncluttered = perfect. Great bed - comfortable with good quality bedding and enough pillows + plenty of bath-sheet/towels (tall people will know what I mean!). Everything worked! Great communication from start to finish - excellent hosts. A pleasant and comfortable stay throughout.

Simon User Profile
July 2017
Room was nice and rather big. People friendly. Area very quiet. Around 40 min to city centre (walking). Amazing bathroom! Continental breakfast was included.

Danae User Profile
July 2017
My stay at Dani and Laura was perfect. I got to enjoy and relax in a beautiful room in a freshly renovated house. They know how to receive guests and make them feel like home.

Julian User Profile
July 2017
Unfortunately didn't get to meet Laura since she was out of town, but staying with Danielle was like staying with a friend you can trust. Also a great place and location to get everywhere I needed to.

Maureen User Profile
June 2017
My room was huge with a big comfortable bed. The spotless and large bathroom was just down the corridor and the complimentary breakfast was an unexpected addition. Jake the cat is beautiful and Danni could not have been more helpful. Would gladly stay again.

This host has 34 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Manchester, United KingdomJoined in April 2014
Danielle & Laura User ProfileDanielle & Laura is a superhost.

Laura: I work as a freelance chef, mostly in sports. I enjoying singing, playing and writing music, walking, riding my bike and hanging out with friends, old and new :)

Dani: relaxed, easy going, loves to travel. I really enjoy meeting new people, sport (biking, walking, climbing, squash), hanging out in coffee shops, reading, traveling on trains.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Danielle & Laura’s place.
Danielle & Laura
Laura helps host.
Laura

The neighbourhood

Similar listings