First glance of the houseLiving/Dinning
Funky, sunny beach house with SPA for a cosy stay!
Funky, sunny beach house with SPA for a cosy stay!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My funky and cosy house is in the leafy village of Hampton East which is 25 mins by train from Melbourne CBD and 20 mins walk to the beach.

What could be a better thing than waking up by the birds and enjoy a walk to the beach every morning? Wonderful cafes and food around plus some great bars and restaurants in Hampton and Sandringham!

This house is good for couples, solo adventurers and business travelers - and a SPA for the absolute relax after a day of travelling!

The space

My house is nice and tidy and has a lovely open space living/dinning/kitchen area for you to completely enjoy every moment. The house has a bath, shower and toilet in the main bathroom and a second toilet. The 1.5 bathroom is for sharing but I normally use the separate toilet and leave main bathroom for your usage. There is also a washing machine and a dryer for guests who stay over 3 nights to use. There is wi-fi and tv for entertainment.

The house has generous space, full of natural light and just steps to a open decking area facing the green backyard and a SPA . Outdoor BBQs and desks are great options for a nice warm day. Also there are a few parks around which is really nice to have a picnic on a sunny day. Walking to beach will only take 20 minutes (or 7 minutes by bus) - where I normally run to the beach for a nice coffee and then come home (good option for you too!)

This private bedroom is equipped with a king size bed and large full body mirror wardrobe, which will suitable for a couple, solo adventures or business travelers.

Towels and bedlinen are provided.

Guest access

All facilities in the house (except small living room and study - which I will point out for you on your arrival).

Interaction with guests

My partner and I are working in the city from Monday to Friday so you wouldn't see us a lot during the week days but I will always be able to help if you have any questions - or a coffee during the weekend:)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1PM - 11PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Cable TV

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £122
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 1PM - 11PM

- No smoking inside. Clean up after yourself. Just ask first though:)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Micheal User Profile
August 2017
Great location, Jade was the perfect host. I had a great stay.

Craig User Profile
July 2017
My second stay here & it was even better than the first. Quiet, cosy, clean & Jade is so considerate. Hope to be back again.

Craig User Profile
May 2017
Jade's place is quiet & clean & she went out of her way to ensure I was comfortable and had what I needed. Just what I needed for a long business trip. Would definitely stay there again.

Barbara User Profile
November 2016
Jade and her room mate Kris made me feel very welcome. I immediately felt at home. I enjoyed my stay here immensely.

Tom User Profile
October 2016
I stayed here for a week and it was lovely. Jade was very warm and welcoming, she was away at work most the time but her housemate Chris was also very welcoming and easy to chat too :)

Benjamin User Profile
October 2016
Jade was a very gracious host. I stayed for over a month and we had an amicable and cordial relationship. Since we both work long hours, we did not overlap too much, but everything was as presented in the posting. I had my space in the fridge, the bathroom was shared by three and we were able to coordinate without trouble. The back porch was delightful to sit on and enjoy the weather, lovely palm and yucca plants in the back yard made for a nice green backdrop. NO noise at night, at completely quiet side street. I was able to store some larger objects in the shed. Jade even generously let me park my car in her driveway and she put her own car out on the street, which was really a touching gesture to me. All good!

Benjamin User Profile
September 2016
Nice, see my review for the second stay.

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Hampton East, AustraliaJoined in February 2014
Jade User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings