King size bed, large room.Chill out in the lounge
Spacious, comfortable & traditional Farmhouse
Spacious, comfortable & traditional Farmhouse

Entire home/flat

4 guests

4 bedrooms

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Shiningtree Farmhouse is close to Downham Market ( direct train line from Kings Cross London )
We are located in the West Norfolk Fenlands. Within easy reach of King's Lynn, Wisbech and Ely. A great base to explore the nearby North Norfolk coast, and cities of Cambridge and Norwich.
Shiningtree Farmhouse is on a Holistic Health Centre complex with swimming pool & sauna , five acres of woodlands. Offering daily classes in Yoga , Tai chi Qigong and clinical therapies. Book before arrival

The space

This lovely Farmhouse is a home from home.
It has everything that you need .
Coming for space on your own or with family & friends.

Guest access

Use of pool sauna facilities at Shiningtree .
Please respect it is a quiet space, especially after 9pm.( no loud party goers please)

Interaction with guests

We empty kitchen bins daily, usually in the morning and evening.
Toilets cleaned regularly and shared lounge space.
We don't clean your bedroom/s or make bed/s during your stay unless staying for longer period of time, more than 3 days and or as agreed.

Other things to note

There is a microwave , no oven or grill.
Take away delivery service from nearest town available.

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 4
Beds: 4
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: 55 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: 100
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 single bed
Common spaces
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Guests are requested to keep the Farmhouse as they find it. This includes putting away clean crockery and cutlery at the end of their stay. Bins will be emptied daily, toilets and bathroom cleaned.

Children are welcome to stay in the Farmhouse. Please note the pool/sauna is for adult use only and Shiningtree members . When prearranged we may allow children use the pool, i.e when we are closed to members.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Laura User Profile
August 2016
It is sad that I have to leave a bad review. When providing a service and pre-aproving, they then ask for double the money, when asked for money refund they agree but drag out untill after they recieve the money from Airbnb, keep it for almost 3 weeks and don't provide a full refund. Can be considered a scam.
James & Kim User Profile
Response from James & Kim:
We are a holistic health resource set in five acres of woodlands and have had guests staying on retreats for well over five years. This is our first forage into airbnb. We are offering £55 per person per night to stay and use all our facilities that we offer here with the options of classes and clinical treatments as extra. Check out our Shining Tree Norfolk website. Unfortunately, we didn't quite get the hang of it until after Laura paid airbnb and informed us of the error in listing. We offered to honour our mistake and let Laura and her friend stay two nights for £110 , as it had first been advertised in airbnb. This was declined by Laura.Laura wanted the money back. The delay was actually waiting for airbnb to put money into our bank account before we refunded her. In fact ,airbnb only paid us £106 and we received payment on the 9th September, but we still refunded £110 to Laura. Laura then asked for an extra £17 that she paid airbnb for "service charge". She really should be taking this up with airbnb, as this was paid to airbnb, she has not indicated that she has. We feel that we should not be refunding money to her that we haven't received, especially as she turned down our generous offer to honour the initial booking price. Scammers? We don't think so.......check out the comments on the retreat page on our website. Kim and James
August 2016

England, United KingdomJoined in April 2016
James & Kim User Profile

We love to share our space with others.
We want our guests to be happy here and will do all we can to help you to.

Come and use the pool and sauna or
Maybe you will join us in a class, we love our classes ! or book in for a treatment. Have you seen our website ? Shiningtree in West Norfolk.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings