Queen bed with pillow-top mattressQueen bed
SF near beach and GG park. Kid friendly-Woof
Hosted by Lydia
Lydia is the host.
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

We have one private room in our house. There are twin/full bunk beds and a Queen size bed. Semi-private bathroom, (shared with one roommate)
You have use of the kitchen and bedroom with flat screen TV with cable. Small dog allowed, please contact me prior to booking to confirm.

The space

We are a cute little family trying to survive in the Bay Area! Our place is nice but it’s not bare-bones Hotel style. We have an 8 and 4 year old boy and girl. Although they are curious to meet you and hear where you are from, they respect that it is your room while you visit. For our part, on weekdays we are all usually up and out early.
I would like to preserve the second B of BnB and offer my guests a light breakfast. I have a good selection of cereals or oatmeal and coffee or tea to choose from.

Guest access

Furnished bedroom, TV in bedroom with cable, small refrigerator in your room, shared kitchen with stove and microwave for light meal prep, and bathroom.
I provide tea, coffee and cereal for breakfast if you would like. Self-service and cleanup please.

Interaction with guests

It all depends on your schedule, we are usually out of the house pretty early and don't get back until later evening. We cook.... but not too extravagantly. We can be flexible though so if there is something you need we are available to take care of it.
If our schedules coincide a bit to allow us some time to talk, I like to hear a little bit about you and my kids are curious to ask questions about where you are from. I usually have some advise on what is going on in town and touristy stuff to do.
My only request with bathroom use is if you are showering in the morning between 6-6:30am, please don’t go right after each other to shower so that our roommate can get in to use the restroom before he leaves for work. Thanks for your consideration.

Other things to note

We live here. Three adults and two children, ages 8 and 4. Although we are very, very busy and are not home all that much. We try to be respectfully quiet and the walls aren't super thin, but kids are kids, so don't expect meditation silence if we are home. Other inhabitants in our apt include an old lazy chihuahua and two turtles in their tank, they are pretty quiet!


Amenities
Air Conditioning

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £43
Weekly Discount: 8%
Weekend Price £93 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 double bed, 1 single bed, 1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- No parties, no drugs, just be sensible and respectful as if you were staying at your family's place. Also, please don't advertise to snoopy neighbor that your ABnB ;)
- Small friendly, quiet chihuahua at the house. Small dogs allowed upon pre-approval.
- House sharing with two children.

Check-in 4:30pm (unless otherwise agreed upon for Bag Drop-off only after 11am)
Check-out 11am

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One long flight with one rail
Potential for noise
Pet(s) live on property
No parking on property
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
August 2017
A very comfortable stay in Lydia's family home. The location is perfect - close to the beach and Golden Gate Park as well as transport into town. Thank you for a great start to our trip.

Kinga User Profile
November 2016
We had a great time in San Fransisco! Lydia's place is a mere 30 min drive from Downtown and it is totally and utterly kid-friendly: there are lot of toys in the room, which our 3 year old loved to play with at 3am when he got up due to jetlag...The beds are comfy and the bathroom is clean; there is a bath, which was very convenient for bathing my 9 months old baby. Altogether a great stay, incredible saving compared to staying in the city itself, plus an extra souvenir toy and sweets for the boys! Thank you Lydia :)

Bethany User Profile
October 2017
Lydia is super friendly and accommodating! Only a couple of blocks from the beach, close to golden gate state park, and several cute little brunch places close by.

雅惠 User Profile
October 2017
It's good and comfortable place. The beds is soft. We have a nice sleep every night.

Zhi Qing User Profile
September 2017
Lydia is a nice host. She has two little cute children and a pet named cici. They are very friendly. The location and room is exactly as descibed and perfect for five. The room has little sound proof so be quiet at night. We enjoyed staying at Lydia's place! Will recommend to friends.

Lucie User Profile
September 2017
Lydia is a very nice host, she came to say hello and talked to us about our plans and gave us some helpful tips. The room was clean and cozy in a pretty good location very close to the ocean and about an hour on a train to downtown. We had a very nice stay there and would recommend it. :)

Jaroslav User Profile
September 2017
Nice room for four person in calm part of the city. Free parking on the street available, but be carefull about fine because cleaning of street (every week). We got 73$ fine :(.

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Lydia User Profile

My name is Lydia, my husband and I work in healthcare and we have two small children. We are a soccer family and train in Jui Jitsu. We are pretty busy and usually not home much but enjoy meeting people from other parts of the world.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings