Dining table in day roomDay-bed as sofa
Kingfisher Lodge, Shermanbury
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, & families.
Plenty of family friendly country pubs & eating houses nearby.
Privacy guaranteed. Own entrance. Garden furniture for use in secluded area in a sun-spot.
20-30 mins from sea front by bus. Plenty of parking on the driveway.

The space

Plenty of room and privacy in lovely surroundings. Next to main bungalow for easy access to owners, if required.
Separate sitting room opens out onto Garden.
Plenty of room on Driveway for parking.
Internet access.
Enter by own front door into room with dining table and a day bed. Through to Kitchenette served with a kettle, toaster, fridge freezer & microwave oven (not suitable for large meals) with breakfast table and stools. Lobby with entry to wet room and entry to bedroom. Entry from bedroom into sitting room with television & DVD player plus reading books provided and some popular board games.

Guest access

All areas of the lodge & front court yard are accessible to travellers.

Washing machine not for guests' use.

Interaction with guests

I will be contactable throughout your stay. There maybe opportunities to socialise, but your privacy and wishes will be our main concern and respected.

Other things to note

We have two White German Shepherd dogs who have regular access to our garden. They are both under two years old and are in their puppy stage.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

- Washing machine is not for use of guests
- Use of garden by arrangement as I have a dog (German Shepherd)
- Tea & coffee making facilities including milk provided. Caffitier & coffee. - Microwave.
- Small fridge freezer for guests' use
- Garden table and chairs in private sun-catching court yard for guests use only

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
September 2017
Slight issues with finding the property, but Angie was a welcoming host and the accommodation was as described, with a particularly comfortable bed and lounge. Located in an attractive rural part of West Sussex with easy access to Brighton, Arundel and the south coast. Very good local pub meals at the Bull (within walking distance), and the White Hart at Henfield.

James User Profile
September 2017
A nice place in a peaceful location, Angie was a great host who was available if needed.
Angie User Profile
Response from Angie:
Perfect guests, very pleasant and respectful of my place. Would definitely accept a booking again.
September 2017

C User Profile
August 2017
Clean and comfortable stay. Angie is friendly and welcoming and even provided some milk and tea.... We arrived late in the evening and Angie accommodated it without issue.

Stephen User Profile
July 2017
We had a lovely stay at Angie's place. Will definitely stay again.

England, United KingdomJoined in July 2016
Angie User Profile

My name is Angie & I am married to Kevin & we have four children & two grandchildren. We are new to Shermanbury & love the countryside & tranquility it offers. We are close to Horsham Town & for more buzz & activities, Brighton, Hove or Crawley are accessible. We are friendly & enjoy hosting. We love the cycle routes with plenty of pubs & Pitt-stops!
I am a Midwife & lecturer & am passionate about motherhood & promotion of family in all forms for the best life experience.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings