Lovely views over historic walls.Comfortable double bed.
The Juniper Berry Double room 2
Hosted by Mick
Mick is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is situated in the city centre, close to art and culture, parks, great views, and the airport. You’ll love my place because of the central location and on occasions there may be noise heard from outside. The room is a well appointed double room with a private en-suite consisting of an electric shower, toilet and wash hand basin. Please note that wi-fi in the room can sometimes be intermittent however free wi-fi access is always available downstairs in the bar area during opening times.

The space

The pub is located within the Old Walls of the City and built in the same location as the residence of the Author Jane Austen who lived at this address.

Guest access

Our rooms are located above the warm and welcoming Traditional English Pub serving a wide range of drinks and offering guests 24 hour access. Please note that access to the rooms are via a staircase with no lift available.

Interaction with guests

Our friendly staff are on hand to assist you with your stay.

Other things to note

Check in from 2pm to 11pm on day or arrival, check out by 10am on day of departure. For later check in please enquire on booking.


Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
TV
Heating
Wireless Internet

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Cancellations

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Terry User Profile
September 2017
Nice, friendly pub. Great host in Mick. Helped me out a couple of times. Nothing was too much of a bother with him

Natasha User Profile
August 2017
The Juniper Berry is in a fabulous location for Southampton highstreet and particularly West Quay. The room was gorgeous and comfortable and the staff were really welcoming. We loved our stay and would definately recommend!

Robbert User Profile
July 2017
Good price for a decent room. Yes it's a bit noisy (thin walls) and you will hear the music from the pub downstairs, however it stops at 23.00 so not a biggie. Really central and fair price so we were happy.

John User Profile
June 2017
Nicely situated in a very pleasant part of Southampton. Clean rooms with all you need for a comfortable night but walls between rooms poorly insulated for noise. Helpful staff.

Josh User Profile
October 2016
Great location, nice place. Tea and coffee provided in the rooms which was nice. Staff were helpful. Only downside was that the walls are a bit thin so can hear other guests
Mick User Profile
Response from Mick:
Thanks Josh
October 2016

Yu User Profile
October 2016
The location is really convenient ;)

Vikki User Profile
September 2016
Great location. Bed linen and towels spotless. Pub was very busy when we arrived but we were welcomed immediately and shown up to our room. Room exactly as per the photos.

Southampton, United KingdomJoined in January 2016
Mick User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings