tuscany books!love fruit and wooden tables
User Profile Image

cheap tiny room in the heart of florence, wifi SMN

ItalyToscanaFirenze
Private room
1 Guest
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
14 travellers saved this place

About this listing

cozy cheap bedroom for 1 person in a nice tuscan style apartment, 2 min walking from Santa Maria Novella train station(SMN). The wonders of Florence and the delicious tuscan trattorias at your fingertips. Extra bed available upon request


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 11AM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: £9
Security Deposit: £76
Weekly Discount: 18%

Description

The space

The apartment is really nice and comfy, with splendid details in typical tuscan style, such as wooden beams, arches and floor in cotto tiles, the ceramic-made kitchen.
The bedroom is large, luminous, with direct acces to the balcony and screen door. Despite the central location, thanks to the inward balcony, no noise!

Guest access

Guest will have access to the bathroom and other shared spaces like kitchen, living room and balcony. In the bathroom there is the toilet and the shower, I will provide essentials (towells and soaps). In the living room guests can easily relax on the sofa, read some books, inquire an available florence guide, watch Italian tv. The kitchen (cooktop and oven) is available for the breakfast and for other meals as long as you use it correctly and clean it.
I don't like smoking inside the apartment. On the balcony no problem.

Interaction with guests

I like to interact with my guests, according to my work schedule!
I am surely ready to share infos and give suggestions about where to go, what to do, where to eat, etc. After all I am a tour leader and licensed hiking guide and I love the city, so...I know a little about it! ;) I can also suggest and arrange routes and private tours.

The neighbourhood

Santa Maria Novella district is really unique. Despite being in the very heart of florence, it is not that hectic like other parts of the center. It provides with a perfect amount of services in a nice, multicultural and village-like atmosphere. the river Arno with the beautiful Pescaia kiddle is 3 minutes away, some among the best churches in town (Santa Maria Novella, Ognissanti) and museums such as the new Novecento museum are right around the corner. As if not enough, the best low cost trattorias in town are practically on the doorstep, with yummie fixed menus at unbeatable prices. At the same time, the most famous traditional restaurants are also within a 5 minutes walk, and you have a wide ethnic choice (peruvian, korean, mexican, indian, etc.)

Getting around

If all the roads lead to Rome, in Florence all the public transports lead to Santa Maria Novella train station! The station around the corner is the best access hub for all the destinations: all public buses, taxi, local and national trains, tramway stop here. Even bus connection to Florence and Pisa airport are here. In a word, it's the Top!
Parking spaces for free are available nearby, or else there are private garages. Most of bike and car rental offices are also in the area!

Other things to note

Supermarket, grocery shops 24h, cafes, pubs, quiosk, pharmacy, everything is just down the road!


House Rules
No parties or events
Check-in time is 11AM - 10PM.

- È obbligatorio comunicare l'ora programmata di arrivo massimo 2 giorni prima del check in. Chiedo di non fumare negli ambienti interni, di rispettare il silenzio negli orari notturni e in quelli pomeridiani per non arrecare disturbo, di rispettare gli arredi, di cercare di lasciare puliti gli ambienti del bagno e della cucina dopo eventuali utilizzi, di contattarmi per qualsiasi necessità. Animali domestici sono ben accetti! La lavatrice è gratis per un uso ogni 3 giorni. Ulteriori lavatrici hanno un costo di 5€ l'una. Si può cucinare senza danneggiare gli utensili e lavando tutto dopo ogni uso.
It is mandatory to communicate one's estimated arrival time within 2 days prior to the check in. I kindly ask not to smoke inside the apartment, smoking on the balcony is allowed. Please respect silence in nightly hours and respect the furniture. Cooking is permitted if you use properly pots and pans and wash them after each use. You can use the washing machine once every 3 days for free. For additional uses I charge 5€ each time.


Cancellations

This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

This place would love your review

This host has 52 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Francesco

Francesco

Florence, Italy · Joined in October 2014

Sono un ragazzo pugliese di 32 anni. Laureato in Antropologia culturale e performance studies, attualmente lavoro come accompagnatore turistico e sono guida ambientale escursionistica. Sono appassionato di lingue, viaggi, culture, spiritualità, arte e natura. Parlo correntemente inglese, spagnolo, francese e portoghese, un pochino di polacco e spero presto di imparare giapponese! Mi piace anche cucinare, quando ho tempo!!!

I am 32 Italian guy, coming originally from south-east Italy, Puglia. I am graduated in cultural anthropology and performance studies, I currently work as a tour leader and as environmental hiking guide. I love languages, travels, other cultures, spirituality, art and nature. I speak fluently English, Spanish, Portugues and French, I can speak a little Polish too and I hope to learn Japanese soon! I love cooking too, when I have time :)

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet