Double room view 2Kitchen
Great KING SIZED Bed and bedroom ZONE 1
Great KING SIZED Bed and bedroom ZONE 1

Private room

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Private room

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

My place is close to Baker Street, Edgware Road and St. John's Wood Stations. You’ll love my place because of how well connected and central it is in Zone 1, with busses and trains passing every minute. My place is good for couples and solo adventurers.

The space

Lovely apartment perfectly located near bus and underground links. We are just a 10 min walk from the beautiful Regent's Park.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the kitchen and are welcome to cook up a storm! There is a bathroom with a separate toilette.
Of course they will have access to the room with a nice king sized bed and an electric piano which you are welcome to play as long as you treat it like your baby.

Interaction with guests

My lovely housemates will usually be around to give you the keys and answer any other questions you might have when you get here.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £20
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Smoke detector

3 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

Jakub User Profile
May 2017
Main adventages of Matheo's place are price and quite good location. It's really hard to find something more cost-effective close to the London city centre. Matheo's are very friendly and helpful. However, there are some inconveniences. Building is quite old and windows are not closing tightly, as a result in cold days it's cold inside. Room is very small and looks like someone left just yesterday, it's not perfectly clean. To sum up, good value for the money, but with its disadvantages.
Matteo User Profile
Response from Matteo:
Dear Jakub, Thank you for the feedback, its unfortunate you felt too cold in the room. I assure you the windows do close it was just a matter of getting in touch with me if you had any issues. We could also have provided a thicker duvet had you needed it. The room size is faithful to the pictures. It has space for a large desk, a king sized bed, a piano and still space to move around. What extra space would you have liked to have? With regards to cleaning I'd be curious to know where you thought it was dusty, I paid a professional cleaner to do the work so if it hadn't been done to a high standard its useful for me to know!
May 2017

Olivia User Profile
December 2016
Matteo's place was a perfect stay on our 3 week travel through Europe. Everything was clean, easy to find and Matteo's roommates were very friendly and accommodating. Matteo is very easy to communicate with. The flat is very close to bus stops that will take you to almost every attraction in less than half an hour. We had a wonderful time in London and would stay here again!

London, United Kingdom · Joined in November 2015
Matteo User Profile
Response rate: 75%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.