Our seaside bedroom small double be

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is close to Mote park, Leeds castle, the coast, channel tunnel, Dover ferries. You’ll love my place because of We have 3 different styled bedrooms all recently decorated ,dining room and a lovely garden to sit in . My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), and furry friends (pets).

The space

Our house is a 5 bedroom detached property in a quiet road with fields , church and view of the downs at the top of the garden. Parking is available on the drive or if busy street parking.

Guest access

guests have access to the dining room, kitchen can be made available if you wish to cook for stays longer than 3 nights at a small additional cost, we have local takeaway menus and you are most welcome to use our cutlery and plates, tv area, garden, downstair loo and shared bathroom (if other guests staying)

Interaction with guests

We are available to discuss anything you want to see around the area. There is a guest book with ideas of where to go.
Continental breakfast is provided and tea making facilities are in the rooms .
Contact Marianne (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)ej

Other things to note

we have a dining room and kitchen so if you wish to obtain takeaways we will provide plates and cutlery and glasses for drinks. we ask that you do not eat in the bedrooms.
dogs are more than welcome in the self contained unit only.
its a shared bathroom so please leave it clean after use for the other guests.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Free parking on premise
Smoking Allowed

Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)

- Please note seaside room has a 4ft double bed
the bathroom is shared so please leave it clean for the other guests.
please use the kitchen or dining room for eating and not the bedrooms

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - house is on 3 levels but small staircases with handrails
Pet(s) live on property - our very friendly 11 year old springer spaniel
Some spaces are shared - bathroom is shared if there are other guests


1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews

Check In
Omar User Profile
August 2017
We have spent almost two weeks with Marianne and Clive. They were caring, patient and helpful. We felt like at home since the beggining.recommended!

Chris User Profile
July 2017
Fantastic hosts, we felt very welcome and at ease. The room was small but suited our needs, very comfortable. We were attending a festival in mote park and the location was perfect. A nice walk through the park and we were there. Toast, tea and cereal in the mornings were a nice touch. Would definitely stay again.
Marianne User Profile
Response from Marianne:
Appreciate your comments Chris ! Re the bathroom , unfortunetly two guests did not observe the house rules re shared bathroom, it has been reported to Airbnb. Yes be lovely to see you both again - graham has already booked !
July 2017

Jorge User Profile
July 2017
We had a very good staying at Marianne's place. They helped us with any information we needed and prepared a nice breakfast in the morning. It has a very good and quiet location near Leeds Castle and just 5-7 minutes away from Maidstone.
Marianne User Profile
Response from Marianne:
Thanks for your positive response . Yes good idea will add a picture of the bathroom . Yes it does say shared bathroom which is used for guests only ! Kind regards marianne
July 2017

Jacey User Profile
July 2017
This was my first Airbnb experience and it far exceeded expectations :) Marianne is a lovely, warm and welcoming host, especially considering I have mad blue hair and my partner is covered in tattoos and has dreadlocks (a lesser host might have raised an eyebrow!). The house is in a good location - not too far out of town, but not so close that it's noisy or hectic. A cab into the centre of Maidstone cost us around £8 (although we could have walked, we were in a hurry). The seaside room is really cute, clean and offered more amenities than most budget hotels - there were even dressing gowns :) The bathroom was clean and well stocked with toiletries and toothpaste, which was handy as we'd both forgotten ours. We were given a key to let ourselves back in as we were heading on a night out, which Marianne was great about, although we obviously tried to make as little noise as possible when we got back! The breakfast was also a very welcome addition after such a late night :) Overall a fantastic stay, we couldn't fault it - we'd definitely stay again!
Marianne User Profile
Response from Marianne:
Thank you for your lovely review and really glad you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you again !
July 2017

Beli User Profile
June 2017
It is very convenient for a short stay , very friendly host and neat and clean room. We loved it !

Susy User Profile
August 2016
Marianne is a very good host. She takes time to make the guests see the beautiful decorated rooms and was very helpful in the reservation of the local dinner. The accomondation of our dog was very welcoming, too.

Kieran User Profile
August 2016
Unbelievable hosts. Just divine. Made me feel so relaxed and welcome. Took great care of me. Attention to detail is on point. Easy to find, great location and parking in driveway. They we 10/10. Loved the choice of men's cologne's in the bathroom. Loved every second :)

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Maidstone, United KingdomJoined in March 2014
Marianne User Profile

Love hosting guests at our house -- I have hosted teachers and school children for years and thought would branch out into informal b&b ! Clive and I love travelling and the income helps towards our holidays

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings