Skip to content
The deck/verandaKing sized bed
Entire cottage

Acorn Lodge

Acorn Lodge

4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1.5 baths

Acorn Lodge is close to the town centre and has great views. It's a totally unique building, with a high level of insulation and a grass roof.

Great for couples and families, it has an electric sauna in the bathroom, perfect for relaxing in after a day in the outdoors.

Maximum of 4 guests please.


Free parking on premises
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 bunk bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox


52 Reviews

Sam User Profile
March 2018
This is a real gem of a place. Very cosy, comfortable and clean, Norman is a great host and the property had everything that we needed. It is located a stones throw from the centre of town and is very well equipped. The views from the balcony are great to look at on a morning, …
Katie User Profile
March 2018
Great location, clean and easy to get to. Lovely little features more, cosy and warm. Little heaven in a beautiful area that has easy access to town.
Will User Profile
March 2018
Stunning views in a good location close to town, but quiet and relatively secluded. Very clean and well appointed. Didn't meet the host but communication was spot on. Highly recommended!
Janine User Profile
March 2018
Gorgeous lodge. Has everything you need for the perfect escape. Few minutes walk into town, yet far enough away to feel secluded. Great base for exploring. We managed some climbing, walking, clay pigeon shooting, axe throwing and shopping! The lodge was cosy and comfy. The Pine M…
Lewis User Profile
February 2018
Cancelled at 4 hours notice without so much as a message to say why. First I knew about it was when I got an email telling me I would be refunded. Airbnb is meant to be a more personal holiday rental service and this just felt like really bad PR
Norman User Profile
Response from Norman:
We are so sorry that we had to cancel, it's the first time we have ever had to do so and when we spoke to Airbnb they told us they would contact you. We wrongly assumed they would tell you why. The reason for cancellation was that unfortunately we have had not hot water or heat in the lodge for several days due to a problem with our heat pump. Without wishing to sound like we are making excuses, there are other very personal family reasons why we couldn't contact you. Please accept out utmost apologies and we hope you managed to find somewhere else to enjoy your break.
February 2018
Geoff User Profile
February 2018
Fab place. 110% good. We loved it.
Sophie User Profile
January 2018
The lodge was beautiful and had everything we needed! Would definitely stay again if I’m in the area! Easy to book and quick with responses! Thanks again, Sophie and Nathan

Hosted by Norman

Fort William, United KingdomJoined in July 2016
Norman User Profile
98 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Business details
Business name: Acorn lodge

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings