Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My flat is close to Kloof Street, The Company Gardens, the centre of town, MyCiTi bus routes, the Blue Cafe, UCT Hiddingh Campus. You’ll love my apartment because of the space and light, the central location, the leafy views and glimpses of Table Mountain and Lion's Head, the palm tree and oleander outside, the spacious bedroom, the beautiful and interesting objects, the good security, the tranquil atmosphere. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers.

Guest access

You'll have access to the whole flat apart from my spare 2nd bedroom. This is where I put a few of my most precious things and my clothes from the main bedroom so that you have plenty of cupboard space.

The flat consists of an entrance passage, open plan living room, kitchen and dining area, bathroom and lovely large bedroom.

My kitchen is compact. Please note there is no dishwasher or microwave, but there is a good toaster, juicer, kettle, Italian stove-top coffee maker etc. You are welcome to make simple meals, but please avoid big cook-ups. Feel free to use my tea, coffee and condiments, and please do your dishes once you’re done using them.

The bathroom has bath with an overhead as well as a hand-held shower in it. The water pressure is good.

Interaction with guests

You're welcome to call me for help with anything during your stay.

Other things to note

If you fancy a swim, the Cape Milner Hotel is just across the road and you can use their lovely pool and deck area as long as you have a drink or bite to eat too.

There is good security at my flat. There is an entryphone system and the main entrance to the block requires an electronic tag to open it. There is a palisade fence with additional electric fencing around the perimeter of the property. My actual flat has an alarm system which is supported by ADT. To exit the building an entry code must be entered (the code can be found in the house manual).

My block of flats is small (9 flats) and is generally quiet. Neighbours will sometimes have a braai or entertain outside, but these are occasional, low-key affairs and usually end early.

You can hear some traffic, but you can also hear birds :) Occasionally, if the wind is right and you listen carefully, you can hear the beautiful call to prayer from a mosque in nearby Bo-Kaap, or the gentle booming of a distant fog horn on a misty day.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 12 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: 180
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

Please treat my home like the little gem it is. I have spent a lot on making this apartment beautiful and need guests please to take care of it.

Please be respectful of neighbours and keep noise levels down, especially after 10pm


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in October 2013
Claudia User Profile

Hello!

I'm relatively new to Air B&B and love how it's revolutionized the way people are travelling and sharing.

I bought my apartment three years ago when I returned to SA after 17 years in London (UK). It's been wonderful getting to know this beautiful part of the world (I'm originally from Johannesburg) and I still feel a thrill at being able to call Cape Town home!

Whenever I have guests I go and stay with my handsome-artist-programming-whizz boyfriend in Noordhoek on the Southern Peninsula, which is a happy compromise :)

I'm currently working part-time and studying after giving up a longstanding career in fashion to follow an exciting new calling. My Air B&B income goes straight into my study fund.

My other interests include ceramics, food (sourcing, cooking and eating it!) reading, writing (I've published a few short stories in my time...albeit in some very obscure anthologies) hiking and exploring the nature and mountains of the beautiful Western Cape, swimming in the sea, and coffee. My guilty pleasures are wine and sadly, because I spend way too much time doing it, Sodoku.

I really hope you'll love Cape Town as much as I do!

All the best,

Claudia

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings