The Old Telephone Exchange, Mamhead

Entire bungalow hosted by Beatrice

  1. 6 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 6 beds
  4. 1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the bungalow to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Great location
94% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Pets allowed
Guests often search for this popular amenity
The Old Telephone Exchange is close to beaches, restaurants and dining. You’ll love my place because of the cosiness, isolation, peace, views and location. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), and furry friends (pets - no extra charge).
The OTE is tiny. It is ideally suited to two adult guests, but can accommodate up to six from Mar 17. Prices are for 2 guests. Extra guests will be charged £12/night/pp.

The space
From Mar 2017 there will be two futon beds on the ground floor and a double mattress on a mezzanine shelf with spectacular views across farmland and woods to the sea.
The wood burner gives out amazing heat (wood supplied). There are also electric heaters for instant heat.
There is a full kitchen, a wet room, TV with DVD player, a parking area and a bbq with outside seating.
Waist high fencing all round ensures that the outside space is safe for children and animals.
There are no immediate neighbours except deer, hares, buzzards and other wildlife.
No street lighting and very little local traffic. Good mobile phone signal.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 sofa bed, 1 floor mattress
Common space
1 sofa bed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
TV
Indoor fireplace
Hair dryer
Long-term stays allowed

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.53 out of 5 stars from 49 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Exeter, England, United Kingdom

Hosted by Beatrice

  1. Joined in July 2016
  • 77 Reviews
  • Identity verified
I am a very lively active senior , adore scenery ,music,of every type . from classic to reggie . latin dance twice weekly ,walking my dog ,people fascinate me , but? total isolation and privacy at times keeps me sharp , the arts ,theatre and drama. currant affairs . and radio 3 and 4 . my 3 grandchildren all under 3 , fill me with constant delight when seeing things through "their eyes . keeps me real , and grounded . on my tombstone? "At Least Try" then decide .5 things I cant live without? great food and wine , cracking conversation , literature and music . (also my husband and my dog !)chilli argentina and brazil , have been most memorable . I love total luxury . or? eating fish and chips on the sea wall .
I am a very lively active senior , adore scenery ,music,of every type . from classic to reggie . latin dance twice weekly ,walking my dog ,people fascinate me , but? total isolatio…

During your stay

My guests enjoy complete privacy but know that I am available for any problems.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 14:00
Check out: 11:00
Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm
Security Deposit – if you damage the home, you may be charged up to £80

Cancellation policy