Skip to content
Beautiful Arts & Crafts CottageBedroom 1
Entire house
Arts & Crafts cottage, New Forest coastal Village
Arts & Crafts cottage, New Forest coastal Village
10 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
1.5 baths
10 guests
4 bedrooms
7 beds
1.5 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely Edwardian Arts and Crafts estate workers cottage, designed and built under the well known Arts and Crafts architect Edwin Lutyens. Loads of original character, with the beach in walking distance and village with pub and shop just 2 mins walk away. Ideally situated in the New Forest for both the forest and the coast, and Lymington, a fine Georgian quayside market town.
Large garden, 4 bedrooms, and located centrally in the old village, with both Milford on Sea and Lymington close by.

Amenities
Kitchen
Family/Kid Friendly
Pets Allowed
Wireless Internet
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 3
3 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 king bed
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 10AM
Cancellations

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lauren User Profile
August 2017
It is a lovely cottage and in a good location. The interior is quite tired and could do with a spruce up. There was 7 of us staying there, so had to have a schedule regarding shower times, with there only be one bathroom. We bought our dog too, she loved going on trips by the …

Georgie User Profile
April 2017
A nice cottage, however a reluctant host. It would be nice to have some basics such as salt and pepper, oil, tea etc. Dusty, basic and dirty floors and mouldy baby chair. We asked for extra logs for the fire and were told that the heating was sufficient. Would not pay this price …

Sophie User Profile
February 2017
Lovely cottage with all the amenities you could need - was there with 4 children and two adults (any more adults and it would have been a bit tight), but perfect for us. Dog loved it too!

Dylan User Profile
January 2017
Nice cottage in a great location. Would come back again. Whilst there are beds for eight it would be a bit of a squeeze as the cottage is quite small with only one full bathroom (there is a second toilet directly off the kitchen). We are a couple with a baby and it would be dif…

Stacy User Profile
December 2016
Lovely little cottage, however I wouldn't recommend it for more than 6 adults at a time as it is a little cottage with not a lot of room to manoeuvre Downstairs and all sharing the one bathroom. Also although dogs are welcome the garden isn't enclosed which isn't ideal.However I…

George User Profile
November 2016
All round perfect, cosy and great location.

Bethan User Profile
November 2016
The host was helpful, and the cottage was cosy. We liked the interior and felt very at home there. However, the wifi did not work, which hindered our plans, and the sofas comfortable seat 7 people only, which did not lend itself to the long evenings playing board games that my pa…
Uplay User Profile
Response from Uplay:
Glad you all liked the cottage, it is a lovely space and amazingly located! The wifi works very well, I tested it just before your arrival along with the other checks. You do need to input the login and password as provided, it is a shame you didn't let us know that you couldn't access it on arrival because we could have gone through that with you or popped in and logged you on. There is the armchair as well as the 3 sofas which would have been good for the 8th person, and for board games the table would also be good for everyone to sit around with the board in reach. We don't provide towels, being a self catering cottage rather than a B&B, as we say in the information provided. Glad to have helped with your walk plans, and although weather bad on the Saturday, I hope you managed to do the lovely walks - it is such a great area for walking with both the sea and the forest so close. Would love to welcome you again!
November 2016

Joined in July 2016
Uplay User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings