CasThe couch
A family home with garden and study in Arnhem
A family home with garden and study in Arnhem
3 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My house is very close to Sonsbeek park (5 min walk). The train station (15min walk) and the citycentre (10min walk). Cafe's and a bakery are around the corner. There is a bus stop (15meters) around the corner too. This bus can take you to the Zoo and the open air museum and National park The Hoge Veluwe.. Je zult genieten van mijn plek vanwege You will love the place because it is nice and cool in summer especially the bedroom. The garden is really nice to have meals in or sit with a glass of wine during the evenings. Everything is close, but you won't hear any noise for the city, in the neighborhood is quite quiet. . Mijn ruimte is geschikt voor stellen, solo-avonturiers en zakelijke reizigers.

The space

There is a study room with a dining table and a desk to work on. There is a lounge with a very big corner couch. (I did not count this as a bed but people can definitely sleep on it too. There is a walking closet adjoining the big bedroom. There is another smaller bedroom with sink.

Guest access

If you book my house you can use the study, kitchen, bedrooma, walking closet, lounge, bathroom and the garden. You will have this all to yourself.

Interaction with guests

My mom and I are always available during your stay if you have any questions or if you would like information.

Other things to note

When you book it would be nice to get an estimated time of arrival at least the day before because the house and the person with the key are about 20 min apart.


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £46
Security Deposit £642
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

- Er zijn twee katjes in huis die te eten moeten krijgen en wat aandacht. (There are two cats in the house that need food and a little attention every now and then.)
- there are two rooms in the house that I request not to go through one is storage and the other is a beauty salon. (The house has 6 rooms in total so plety of space and other rooms).

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
90 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Imogen&Tarzan User Profile
August 2016
Gerra and Niels, Samira's parents, greeted us with open arms. They had prepared the house nicely and even left us a little bottle of wine (it was our honeymoon trip). We felt welcome straight away. We were able to use the bikes to ride around town and see Arnhem. It really is a wonderful location. The house is on a quiet street and in one direction, 10 minutes away, you have the city centre and 5 minutes the other way you have Sonsbeek park which boasts beautiful scenery and deer inside the park itself! During our stay, we visited the zoo, the National Park, the pancake house - 't pannekoek (delicious, must go!) and did a lot of wandering around Arnhem city centre too. Just down the road from the house, there is every amenity you need: nice places to get coffee, restaurants (all types, including syrian, turkish, dutch snacks), eco shops, supermarkets, cash point, bakery and so much more...! This would also be a great place to bring children as there is a lovely park for kids and all the attractions would be great for them. It also really feels like a safe place to be and the quality of life is fantastic. We were absolutely delighted that Samira has 2 cats - Marble and Cas - who were so friendly. We have cats at home so loved taking care of them. The only thing is you need to make sure they both come into the house at night and make sure they have enough time outside to do their business! They snuggled up to us on the sofa and we loved their company :) The house was very convenient for us, especially with the little garden out back as it's summer so it's nice to sit and relax there. The kitchen is small (just like ours in London) but has everything you need in it including a microwave oven. We found it so helpful to have a good working washing machine and dryer too. We're really thankful to Samira's parents for being so welcoming, helpful and making sure we had everything we needed. They live about 15 minutes away but if there was any problem, were able to help :)

Xenia User Profile
August 2016
We loved the cats, had a lot of fun! The neighbourhood is really nice and near the centre while the busstop is almost next door. It was really warm the week that we stayed there, so we were really glad that the bedroom was in the basement. The garden is really nice, we enjoyed the garden chairs, the sun that shown almost all day and the shade from the trees.

Klaas User Profile
August 2016
De ontvangst was hartelijk. Door de gastvrijheid voelden we ons heel welkom. Het huisje was leuk en ruim genoeg voor met drie. Arnhem is een heel fijne stad. Je kunt genieten van een stadsgebeuren en anderszijds de natuur bewonderen. Burgers zoo, Sonsbeek park, ... zijn zeker de moeite waard om te bezoeken. Het was een leuke vakantie.

Hamilton, New ZealandJoined in April 2016
Samira User Profile

The neighbourhood

Similar listings