Wild seal lions a 15 minute drive away!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We are convenient to downtown San Diego, the coast and beaches, Mission Valley, and Old Town among the rest of San Diego's attractions! The trolley is a 5-minute drive and the bus stop is a short walk at the end of the street. There is street parking in front of our house and you are welcome to use the kitchen. There is a separate fridge in the garage for your use and room in the pantry for dry goods. Whether you are coming to work or play, our place is roomy and comfortable!

The space

The room has a full bed, new mattress, and fresh paint!
Do your morning stretches or unwind in the evening with an inspiring view on the deck and patio. Relax by the fire ring with your morning coffee, or in the evening. There's plenty of room here for you to feel comfortable in common areas.
We are very close to Rady's Hospital and Montgomery Field.
Clean linens, bath towels, beach towels, shampoo, conditioner, body soap, and hair drier are provided.
This is the smaller of the two rooms we rent regularly. There will most likely be other Airbnb verified guest(s) here in another room during your stay, in which case you will be sharing the bath.
We also love to entertain our family and friends, and the vibe here can change with the week, sometimes it's really quiet and spa-like, other times it's vibrant and active - both are life-giving!!

Guest access

Guests may use the refrigerator, stove, microwave and kitchen to prepare daily snacks/meals. There are 2 shelves in the pantry and a separate fridge for your food storage. You are welcome to the pots and pans and spices, I'm happy to share the kitchen!
There's a pool table, and Foosball table on the patio and putting green in the yard.

Interaction with guests

We are here to make your stay stress-free! Our interaction will be minimal, but we are available to help if you need directions, helpful hints about our amazing city, or any other travel advice!

Other things to note

Please let me know if you have a pet before you book, we are not so much cat people!
We have a large close-knit family with many grandkids. On occasion, one of the grandchildren may spend the night. Our place is usually quiet and serene, but your stay may overlap with some liveliness as well!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 16
Weekly Discount: 11%
Weekend Price: 28 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Sweet chocolate lab and sometimes a sleepy old man boxer.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

45 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emma User Profile
August 2017
We really enjoyed our stay with Angela- the room was comfortable and well equipped, the outdoor space was great with amazing views and Angela and David were friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend!

Abby User Profile
August 2017
Angela's place is great! Her location is in a neighborhood just outside of everything. We weren't in the car for too long to go anywhere. Such a convenient location with a great host! Angela is very welcoming and we felt right at home! She was also able to give great recommendations on places to go and things to see in the area! When we come again we will be sure to stay with Angela!
Angela User ProfileAngela is a superhost.
Response from Angela:
It was so nice meeting you and Jordan! See you next time!
August 2017

Lori User Profile
July 2017
Everything that was advertised is accurate. Angela and Dave were genuine and kind!
Angela User ProfileAngela is a superhost.
Response from Angela:
Lori, we loved hosting you and meeting your son and future daughter-in-law. All the best to you!
July 2017

Vanessa User Profile
July 2017
Angela's house is gorgeous - her large patio has a beautiful view, as well as a pool table that we had fun playing on. She also has a sound system that's wired to both the inside and outside of the house, so we were able to put on some music while we played. Room was comfy and Angela was lovely, and her two dogs are absolutely adorable. Would definitely stay again!

Sierra User Profile
July 2017
Very kind people.

Adele User Profile
July 2017
I needed a place to sleep comfortably and I did get some good rest . Angela and her husband were very nice made me feel welcomed. It was perfect I spent time with family had a nice bed to escape to at end of our family and functions.

Elaine User Profile
July 2017
Angela is a great communicator.

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
San Diego, California, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Angela User ProfileAngela is a superhost.

We moved here from Vermont with our big family in 1989 and love San Diego!! We grew up in upstate NY and have lived in Hopkinton, MA, Jericho VT, Babylon NY, and Waukegan ILL,
We have 5 sons, 1 daughter, 1 son-in-law and 3 daughters-in-law, all Jennifers! They have given us 16 grandchildren aged 2 to 20 years old!
A few of our children and their families are within walking distance of our home, and some of the grandkids ride their bikes over for smoothies after school, crossing only 1 street! The rest are all in SD except for 1 son in Colorado. We're trying to get him to come back.
We regularly get together for Pasta Night which the grandkids think is a regular day of the week! If you're here on a Sunday evening chances are you will get to taste a meatball!
A few things I can't live without; patchouli oil, accessories, coconut milk, lipstick, coffee, nature, doggies, and music.
Favorite travel destination - we don't like to leave San Diego but if we do, maybe Sedona or Hawaii.
We love meeting and hosting people from all over the world. The biggest compliment is seeing you use the place like your own home.
You will fall in love with San Diego - it is paradise year round!

Languages: Sign Language
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings