Queen bed in the bedroomBrand new sofa which converts to a bed, we also have a queen airbed provided in the unit if you prefer that.
Cozy Apartment Nestled in Lush Surroundings

Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Private apartment on luscious property in quaint Summerland/Carpinteria border. This charming unit has a small kitchenette with a frig, microwave, hotplate, large toaster oven & all the kitchen items you might want.
Bedroom has a very comfortable queen bed and a living room has a sofa that can convert into another bed, as well as a queen airbed which can be provided upon request. Max 3-4 guests.
This unit is directly below the main house with a private entrance and a small outside patio.

The space

The space is small but quaint, there are basic kitchen items to use, most are stored in the cabinets. We can sometime be flexible on the check-in time if you are able to clearly communicate with us prior to arrival. We also have clear instructions on how to access the unit on your own which many have done if we are not able. All we ask is you clearly communicate with us.

Guest access

Laundry facilities, off-street parking, the fire-pit if given a tutorial and the gas bbq, along with the kitchen included with the apartment and recently remodeled bathroom.

There is only one parking space included with the rental. If you have additional cars they can park on Serena Ave around the corner. We are limited on parking unfortunately.

Interaction with guests

This usually depends on the guests. We have been known to share coffee or even an afternoon tea if your schedules work with ours. Sometimes our guests need a ride and for a small fee we can do that as well some of the time. Larry drives for Uber and many enjoy that added opportunity.

We are also fine with giving you your privacy. You just need to tell us and if we can accommodate we will try.

Other things to note

This Unit does not have Cable TV, it has 1 TV mounted in the living room with internet access only.

We also have a new puppy on the property, this unit should not have any interaction with the puppy as this unit has its own yard and access that we don't allow the puppy to enter.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 8 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 32
Security Deposit: 360
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 151 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

At night we ask that all conversations are kept to a low level. The sound between this unit and our main house where are kids sleep is very manageable if we are all aware. Again this is just from 8pm to 6am. And something that will keep everyone happy. We do our best to offer the same respect which might sometimes be difficult with a 2 or 3 year old and new puppy. But most everyone who has stayed with us has had a delightful time.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Jun 2 - Nov 1, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Teresa User Profile
June 2017
We had an awesome stay at Wendy's place. It felt very cozy, clean, and secluded. Wendy was also amazing at communication, she gave very clear instructions on how to find the location and she also texted me once I arrived to make sure we had everything we needed. There was also a complimentary bottle of wine provided to us, and that alone gives this place 5 stars. Wifi is a little spotty and there isn't any cell reception, but other than that we had a wonderful stay here.
Wendy User Profile
Response from Wendy:
Thanks Teresa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm not sure why the cell reception wasn't working. I have never had anyone anyone else mention that. Be well.
June 2017

Melissa User Profile
June 2017
Place was very clean. Wendy was great at communicating with me throughout my visit.

LaWanna User Profile
May 2017
Wendy was very responsive to my texts and emails. Her directions were very clear. And she was great about answering my questions as well as had some good recommendations on things to do and places to eat. This is a little apartment below their main house with its own private entrance.

Emily User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful host, wonderful stay! Thank you!

Leonardo User Profile
April 2017
Wendy is a very nice and caring person. The apartment was perfect for me and I hope to come back.
Wendy User Profile
Response from Wendy:
We would love to have you back as well! Travel safely.
April 2017

Duncan User Profile
April 2017
Very nice place to stay in a wonderful location
Wendy User Profile
Response from Wendy:
Please come again! Thanks so much.
April 2017

Sarah User Profile
February 2017
We had a great stay at Wendy's place. Everything was just as we had expected and Wendy and her husband were very accommodating. Overall we were very happy and would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Wendy User Profile
Response from Wendy:
Thanks so much Sarah, we loved having you join us a well, thanks for being such great guest, please come again!
February 2017

This host has 55 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Carpinteria, California, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Wendy User Profile

Our family loves to BBQ, watch football, travel and being together. We have 2 young children and they keep us busy. We have an RV and try to take it out often. We both moved to Carpinteria after living in LA for many many years. But I was born and raised in the area and am thrilled to be back.

5 things I can't live with out are my family, good friends, yummy food, a career that motivates me and having Airbnb which allows us to have a few luxuries we might not of had without the extra income.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings