Mellow City Home with Full Sized Bed (Rm 1)

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close (10 min walk) to the subway and Regional Rail lines leading to Center City, Fisher Park (across the street), a beautiful tree-lined neighborhood great for running/walking, and tons of Korean food.
You’ll love my place because of the quiet at night, the beautiful garden out front, and the feeling of staying with good friends. *Note: We recently adopted a Black Lab/Pit Bull named Cabbage who LOVES people.

The space

Our house is a recently rehabbed row home in a beautiful and quiet pocket of North Philly. We host out two of our bedrooms and live in the third.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to enjoy any of the living space including the living room and TV (we don't have cable but we use a ChromeCast to watch things online), and the very well-stocked kitchen. The full bathroom is shared by all guests and us, but we have a second toilet in the basement for emergencies (this is very common in houses in Philly).

Interaction with guests

I work during the day and my husband is a personal chef working from home and in his client's kitchens. We love hanging out and swapping stories with guests if you're that type of person, but we're also very low key and are happy to give you the space to relax.

Other things to note

Please note that our pup Cabbage sleeps in our room and her play space is in the basement, though she prefers to stay loose in the house when we're gone if you are comfortable with her.

Also, the listing includes one bedroom, but we also have a listing for a second bedroom. If there are more than 2 members in your party, let us know and if there is space in the second room we'll send you the listing. If you have a party larger than 2 and the other room is unavailable, there is also one very comfortable large couch in the living room.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 10PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise

Prices
Cleaning Fee £8
Security Deposit £191
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price £38 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM

- Please no cats. We're allergic.
- If you plan to bring a dog, please send us as much information about them as possible before you book so we can make sure it will be a good experience for you and for us.
- When leaving the house, please ALWAYS lock the front door. If you have issues for any reason doing so, please call me.
- Smoking is permitted outside.
- When you're not here, please turn off all lights, AC, heaters, etc.me.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Bedrooms are on the second floor and there are several stairs to the front door.
Pet(s) live on property - We have a 60lb Black Lab/Pit mix named Cabbage.
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, kitchen, and living room are shared.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

49 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Li User Profile
September 2017
Cabbage is very nice and sweet.

Elaine User Profile
August 2017
I stayed with Shanna, CT, and their dog Cabbage for 6weeks while doing med school rotations. They made me feel right at home and are fun and interesting people to hang out with! Their house has a fully-stocked kitchen, a comfy living room, and AC in the bedroom. There is only 1 bathroom but I never had an issue sharing with them or other AirBnB guests. There's plenty of parking out front and a nearby community park and garden. The neighborhood is full of friendly families and I felt safe coming/leaving at all times of day/night. Overall a wonderful stay and highly convenient for anyone working at Albert Einstein Medical Center.

Jane User Profile
July 2017
Lovely room and wonderful hosts

Shanna's pace was a nice spot for our quick tave to Philadelphia! The place is just as described, a lot of space, all the required amenities (awesome shower!), free parking, and really good restaurants around (awesome Korean BBQ!). Shanna was really kind and always ready to help, an excellent host. Will stay there if I go back!

Melvin User Profile
July 2017
everything was great and it even had a nice park within two minutes walk, thanks

Jane User Profile
June 2017
Lovely quiet place to stay in Philly .

Anne Marie User Profile
June 2017
Quiet, clean, and a great place to stay.

This host has 29 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in April 2012
Shanna User ProfileShanna is a superhost.

I live in Philly and work at the Franklin Institute Science Museum working with guest families and volunteer science presenters. My husband is a chef, so our apartment is full of cooking equipment.

I'm a big science dork. I love silly TV shows like How I Met Your Mother and Better off Ted. I also love good food (though sadly I can't handle anything too spicy).

I love to travel, though I don't get to do it enough. My husband and I got to take an amazing honeymoon through AirBnB and stayed with some incredible hosts. We are super friendly and are looking to make your stay as welcoming and comfortable as those hosts made ours.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Shanna’s place.
Shanna
Ct helps host.
Ct

The neighbourhood

Similar listings