Your breakfast
Lucan, Dublin, Double room, comfy, cosy & quiet!
Lucan, Dublin, Double room, comfy, cosy & quiet!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is in suburban quiet area. Easy access into city centre, near all major road links. On the bus route into city in 20-30 minutes. Nite-link T, F and Saturday night. Airport about 12-15 minutes by car.
Lucan is about 8 miles outside of Dublin. Great road links to West and South of our beautiful Ireland - Galway & Cork, Sligo, Waterford, Kilkenny all there for you to explore.
p.s. We provide a complimentary continental breakfast, See you then!

The space

You will have your own double bedroom and separate bathroom with all the little things you would need or forget, shampoo, shower gel, lotsa fluffy fresh soft towels.... The bed is as comfy as I would prepare for myself or a member of my family.
The important thing for us is that you have a relaxing, clean and comfortable place to come back after a long day walking & sightseeing.
Your bedroom is a quiet cosy space, for relaxing and plotting & planning your next adventure. Your room has a double bed with bedside lockers, desk, double & single wardrobes, plenty of shelves and hanging space for your clothes and luggage. The bathroom, has bath & shower in the bath, toilet and wash hand basin. You will be provided with plenty of soft fluffy towels of all sizes and shower gel, shampoo & conditioner, all the little things you may have forgotten and need!

Guest access

We provide a complimentary continental breakfast! It is a non smoking house and you are welcome to smoke in the garden.
Your bedroom is a quite cosy space, for relaxing and plotting & planning your next adventure. The living room, we like to keep to ourselves. Relax n enjoy our little garden space. The kitchen you can sit relax and enjoy a cuppa, you may use the microwave and store food in the fridge. The kitchen can be used to enjoy your takeaway but its not available for cooking your meals.

Interaction with guests

There are just 3 of us, Stan my husband and our little yorkshire terrier dog, Bella and me, Orla.
Stan works Monday to Friday. I am mostly free and love talking about our beautiful city and country.
We are members of our local gym and I like to attend a class every morning, I'm not training for any marathon but I have a great bunch of friends that I like to meet up with.

Other things to note

It is a totally non smoking house. We have a shelter area in the garden where you can sit, relax and enjoy your cigarette.
There is a hairdryer, curling tongs, iron for your use. I'm sorry we do not have a socket for gents electrical shaver.
Please be mindful different countries have different electrical voltage sockets.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Smoking Allowed

Prices
Cleaning Fee £14
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

I would prefer if everyone would leave shoes in the shoe chest before going upstairs.
Thanks.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Typhaine User Profile
July 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Quiet location. Very clean and welcoming place. Very accommodating and generous hosts. Definitely recommend it.

John User Profile
July 2017
Very friendly welcome, everything there that you could need, as guests we were made to feel at home
Orla User Profile
Response from Orla:
It was our pleasure! Orla&Stan&Bella X
July 2017

Nicole User Profile
June 2017
Orla's home was adorable. She was easy to communicate with and extremely accommodating and personable. We only stayed there one night after flying in from the states and wish we got to stay longer. Her dog Bella was a sweet heart. If we ever go back to Dublin we will sure look to stay here.

Daniele User Profile
April 2017
Orla, Stan and Bella are wonderful hosts. The location was perfect for us, near our competition at Citywest. The accommodations were just as described and the hospitality was unbeatable! Orla was super helpful in advance and very responsive! You can't go wrong with this booking.
Orla User Profile
Response from Orla:
You brought the sunshine to our home n ours hearts! it was truly our pleasure to have met U ! Orla&Stan&Bella XXX
April 2017

Julien User Profile
March 2017
Lovely nights/days in Orla's home. Cosy and tidy house, besides host is very kind person. Service quality was absolutely perfect. Will keep this address and recommend it to family and friends for next stays.
Orla User Profile
Response from Orla:
It was lovely meeting you and we look forward to your return visits!! Orla&Stan&Bella
March 2017

Alyssa User Profile
March 2017
Orla's place was beautiful! My husband and I were in Ireland on honeymoon and Orla certainly made it special! Our room had a fresh dozen roses, and petals and hearts on the bed! It was close to anything you could want to do in Dublin. Orla, was even so kind as to walk with us to the bus stop so we knew where to go. We would definitely stay again if we're ever back in Dublin!
Orla User Profile
Response from Orla:
"Bon voyage" for all your upcoming adventures!! XXX
March 2017

Jordan User Profile
March 2017
Orla is a GREAT host! Her house is very tidy, provided a great breakfast each morning and gave us tips on where to go each day! The location is a bit tricky to manage initially, but it's definitely doable! Would absolutely recommend Orla as a host!
Orla User Profile
Response from Orla:
It was lovely having you both to stay, very sorry about the weather, non stop wind n rain but it didn't stop you from exploring and packing in all the best sights! We're looking forward to your return
March 2017

This host has 26 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Lucan, IrelandJoined in July 2016
Orla User Profile

Myself and my husband and our little Yorkshire terrier dog live in a nice relax comfortable house. I am employed on a casual basis and hes a full time carpenter and Bella's a full-time clown! We are looking forward to sharing our home and making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Home from home.
Lucan is about 8 miles/ about 14km west of Dublin city centre. For city centre sights, there is a bus stop 5 minutes walk which takes you straight onto O'Connell Bridge in about 20/30 minutes. We're also near Adamstown train station which will bring you into town or take you to the west or south of Ireland. Lucan is on the M50 which is the major ring road of Dublin, making all areas very accessible, airport is only 15 minutes away off pick. Lucan is on the M4 motorway from Dublin to Galway/ Sligo also close to M7 and M9 motorways to Limerick/Clare and Cork. Its a great convenient location for those on vacation, shopping trips, business and students alike!! See you soon....... Thanks Orla

Visit;

Languages: English, Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings