Kitchen - backdoor leads to gardenKitchen From the Back Door
Cosy room in simple, quiet family home St.Dogmaels
Cosy room in simple, quiet family home St.Dogmaels

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Simple accomodation for a single person or couple in a quiet family home in a peaceful village which has much to offer. Ideally suitable for people who come here to really appreciate nature and/or to meditate and find stillness. French and German spoken (plus a little Italian and Welsh)

The space

Simple cosy room with a lovely view of the sunrise, St.Dogmaels roof tops and the river Teifi. There is no shower but enough hot water for a good relaxing bath in an old fashioned enamel bathtub when you return from your long walk. You will have the use of the kitchen to prepare your breakfast, ingredients are provided. You are welcome to make yourself a picnic lunch after eating breakfast. There is a little fridge for your personal use to store you own supplies. There is a lawn area with table and chairs which you are welcome to use. Please be aware that this is a family home and we have a friendly dog as well as a quiet, considerate 19 year old son.
. A laptop-friendly desk has been added to your room since the photo was taken.

Guest access

Your private room is next to the shared bathroom. Shared use of the kitchen for breakfast. Outside lawn with picnic table and chairs. Car parking is on the roadside outside the house. It sometimes fills up, then there are always spaces around the corner or just a little way up the hill.

Interaction with guests

When you arrive we will be here to greet you and show you what's what. After that we will respect your privacy. There is no obligation for you or us to be sociable.

Other things to note

Silent meditation and sound meditation is available at the Sanctuary in St. Dogmaels. Please see the website.
-Walk books are available at a discounted price
-Beginners piano lessons for nervous adults plus French and German tuition are available, preferably booked in advance. Please ask for details
- Whilst my home is clean, tidy and hygienic, I don't have a compulsive disorder when it comes to cleaning. Everything is just relaxed and easy.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 8
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM

- No Alcohol
- Please leave shoes downstairs.
- Vegetarian household - no meat please
- No loud music
- Please leave the kitchen clean and tidy after using it


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Philip User Profile
July 2017
Sheena's is a lovely, charming period house, quiet, unspoiled and unmodernised with a stunning view of the Teifi estuary. A delightful reminder of homes remembered from our youth. Sheena was charming and helpful and made sure we were confortable. But If you can't live without the latest mod-cons then it probably isn't for you :-)

Zlati User Profile
May 2017
Sheena is a lovely lady and I had a nice experience inspite of a bit unfortunate communication on my arrivel as she forgot phone in the car and I couldn't reach her 40min.. But that can happen to anyone. She made sure I had all I needed for my breakfast which was very nice and invited me to a party. I was tired and couldn't go, but very kind. The bathroom is( as the whole house) in old style, bath tub with separated water taps,no shower. But it has nice character with its low door frames...just mind your heads;)

Susie User Profile
May 2017
Sheena's home has a comfortable bedroom with outstanding views in quiet area with easy access for walking into village or to catch local bus services eg to access Coastal Path points. The bathroom is old style with scroll top bath to luxuriate in. Sheena has individual fridge for use and amenable to preparing packed lunches. Breakfast food is provided on a 'make your own' basis. Sheena ensured my comfort at all times. She is a pleasant personable host. I would stay with her again.
Sheena User Profile
Response from Sheena:
It was great to have you here Susie. You inspired me in many ways
May 2017

Rosemary User Profile
November 2016
Sheena made me very welcome. She was very quick to respond when I couldn't quite locate the house after a long journey which was great as it was dark.

Emilie User Profile
September 2016
Felt instantly at home. Sheena went out of her way to make sure I arrived safely / had a broad range of breakfast ingredients / was comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Leonie User Profile
September 2016
Sheenas house is very cosy, clean, like on the pictures. The bed is comfortable and the room bright. We could use the kitchen and Sheenas breakfast was really delicious !! Sheena and her son are friendly, open minded and interesting people (the dog Meggan is cute and lovely), they did there best to make our stay unforgettable! Thank you very much! :)

Amanda User Profile
August 2016
I had a fantastic stay with Sheena. St. Dogmaels was an unexpected gem, and Sheena gave me plenty of help in figuring out what to do. The room is comfortable and private, with a great view. Sheena is a great cook and has amazing organic vegetarian breakfast. I highly recommend staying here!
Sheena User Profile
Response from Sheena:
Hi Amanda, I'm glad you liked it here. I enjoyed your visit very much. I hope the rest of your travels were really good.
August 2016

Saint Dogmaels, United KingdomJoined in July 2016
Sheena User Profile

I am a mother with a grown up son. Originating from the Cardiff area, I studied languages and travelled widely before settling in St.Dogmaels in 1991. Whilst home educating my son I’ve been involved in wholefood catering, organic gardening, running a wilderness campsite for families, teaching dance, languages and piano. Yoga and meditation have been very valuable to me since a young age.

Languages: Deutsch, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings