Beautiful, sunny, charming apt
Hosted by Andrea
Andrea is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Stay in the hippest neighbourhood in Victoria. Beautiful, artistic, top floor apt/duplex with one bedroom This is an 1892 Victorian home with excellent sound proofing, heritage detail and quality furnishings. A park across the street! Experience, within easy walking distance, Victoria's beaches, downtown, scenic sites,shopping. Fernwood coffee, Jones BBQ, ice cream, bagels, live theatre are just 3 minutes away. No smoking. No pets. Five night min, longer stays welcomed & discount provided!

The space

If you love art and books and a location that is close to everything in Victoria, this is the place for you. This is a heritage home with excellent insulation and sound proofing. Guests have commented that the house is serene and quiet.

Guest access

You will have your own private entrance and the front porch with wrought iron table and chairs is for your use only.
Parking is available in the driveway or in front of the house.

Interaction with guests

I am available via mobile for assistance. You will also have a local contact, if I am out of town.

Other things to note

No Pets allowed. No smoking. No loud parties.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £31
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Respectful consideration of the art, designer furniture, the neighbours and quiet house living


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Linda User Profile
September 2016
Andrea called me when I arrived and gave me a rundown on the apartment and some helpful hints about the neighbourhood . The apartment was wonderful. Sunny kitchen and inspiring art and library. I felt very comfortable in this clean, calm environment .

Sydney User Profile
September 2016
Andrea was very responsive and helpful! Her place was beautiful. The neighbourhood was quiet, but charming and very conveniently located for accessing downtown Vic. Overall, I had a great stay and would definitely recommend her place!

Gabriella User Profile
August 2016
Such a cute place! Extremely clean, lovely style. Andrea was quick to respond to anything we needed. It's a duplex so there is a tenant downstairs and she is super nice and helpful with giving us travel suggestions. Was concerned about noise, but for an older style building it was really quiet. My boyfriend and I stayed for 5 nights and loved the location. We both have longboards and would go to the Mount Royal bagel shop in the mornings then grab some coffee at Fernwood. You can smell the roaster! (3 min trip) If you have a car everything is within max 10 min drives away. By the end of the trip we new the area super well.

Patrick User Profile
August 2016
Excellents contacts avec Andrea & Jamie, très réactifs & disponibles & compréhensifs pour nous "pauvres Parisiens handicapés" ;-) . Très jolie maison ; Attention (sic !) : Ce n'est pas une chambre dont vous disposerez, mais bien d'un très bel appartement, hyper clean et super équipé (largement plus que chez nous ...) et dans un très joli quartier proche du centre à pieds (20 mns max). Ma fille et moi y sommes arrivés un peu par hasard (sans même une voiture) et nous recommandons chaleureusement cet hébergement. Merci à Adrea & Jamie. Patrick & Julie (Parisiens / France)
Andrea User Profile
Response from Andrea:
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please come again. You are the perfect guests!
August 2016

Josje User Profile
August 2016
We hebben Andrea zelf niet gezien, maar werden door iemand anders welkom geheten. De communicatie met Andrea verliep heel soepel, we konden bijvoorbeeld makkelijk regelen dat we een nacht langer konden blijven. Een heel gezellig, schoon en leuk ingericht huis!

Victoria, CanadaJoined in December 2013
Andrea User Profile

Life is to be experienced and devoured. Currently I am exploring studio and academic art studies while maintaining my passion for nature. A perfect day for me is connection to family, hiking in wilderness, visiting an art gallery, yoga immersion, creating a new meal with a friend or family, playing with my son's dog and having the perfect cortado. Of course, I would add more and a delicious sleep would be lovely

Response rate: 71%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings