living room and stairs to loftliving room with dining area
Apartment Piazza Savonarola
Apartment Piazza Savonarola
4 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful quiet apartment in pleasant neighbourhood, fully equipped for your vacation in Florence and just 20 min walk to historical center. Suitable for up to 4 persons. Accessible by bus or car, with parking in the street.

The space

Elegant quiet apartment in pleasant residential neighbourhood, next to Piazza Savonarola. 70 m2 with bedroom, living room, and loft. Easy walk to the historical center of Florence: about 0.9 km to Accademia Museum, Piazza San Marco and Santissima Annunziata, and 1.5 km to the Piazza del Duomo ... you can also go by bus from the stop in front of building. Completely renovated and fully equipped. You can help yourself to coffee, tea etc. Within 2 blocks are a supermarket and many stores, cafes, bars, and restaurants. It can accommodate up to 4 people. Internet via USB stick.

Guest access

On the third floor (4th floor US), no elevator.


Extra people £9 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit £138
Weekly Discount: 17%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

The house will be delivered to the holder complete with gas cooker, oven, fridge / freezer, dishwasher, television, boiler, microwave, washing machine, iron, heating, air conditioning, bed linen and towels, and internet on demand.

The property is exclusively to use of housing and be used only for tourist purposes.

The tenant may not sublease or take on loan, in whole or in part, the real estate unit.

The cost of electricity, water and gas are included.

Check-in's time after 2 pm.
Check-out's time before 11 am.


3 nights minimum stay

31 Reviews

Check In
Enrica User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 16 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Anne User Profile
March 2017
The host canceled this reservation 43 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Mark User Profile
June 2016
We had a wonderful time in Florence! The Apartment is very central and next to a big supermarket. Nearby there is a nice park and a very good Italian restaurant.

Fatima User Profile
August 2015
We do not recommend this place. The host was not there to meet us, someone who spoke no English and no Italian and did not know about the house was there. We tried calling him when we were there and for help, he did not answer. The upstairs bed has bugs. The air conditioners do not work. The internet does not work on phones(I don't know about anything else). The dryer does not work. We booked to have a dryer and asked the host about the dryer before booking, but he informed us that it wasn't working after we arrived. We are dissatisfied with this apartment because it does not meet the qualifications it lists on AirBnB. We have requested a refund from Elias but have not heard back.
Elias User Profile
Response from Elias:
The person who met you speaks perfectly Italian, even if she doesn't speak English. So, this is a complete lie that you were with a person who doesn't speak Italian. You should not write things that are not true. She knows everything about the house because she is always cleaning it since six months. The air conditioning works perfectly as everybody who was there before has written and I verified after you left. The internet is a USB key that works on any computer as anybody who was before you can also testify and is perfectly functioning. The dryer (I guess you mean an hair dryer works perfectly as well. I honestly do not know what your problem was. I wrote you several times and you never answered. Moreover before leaving you left all the lights on. If you were not satisfied you should have left immediately and you stayed in the apartment as long as planned. The story is of the bugs is just ridiculous…It is summer and probably some insects enter from the roof if it is left opened. The room upstairs is under the roof. Elias
August 2015

Fred User Profile
July 2015
Very much enjoyed our 4 week stay at Apartment Piazza Savonarola. It was on a quiet street away from the crowded area in centro, but within easy walking distance, and on several bus routes into the center if desired. We found the restaurants in the area to be less costly than those in centro and the food better prepared and more flavorful. Elias was working in Paris when we arrived, but his mother, an anthropology professor at the university, made us feel welcome and was very helpful during our stay. The apartment is located near three bakeries a hardware store, and three blocks from a large, well stocked supermarket. Highly recommend for an extended stay in Florence. Fred and Mary, June 2015

Margaret User Profile
June 2015
We were able to arrive early and leave late, so that was very helpful. Elias was out of town, but his mother was available via phone and called to make sure we were able to access the internet. The apartment looks like the pictures, but could could have been a bit cleaner and could use some attention from the host. The sheets and towels were clean but kind of old and used, and there was a lot of empty/used stuff in the kitchen that needed to be cleaned or cleared out. For example, the "moka" coffee maker was quite dirty, so we called Elias' mother and asked her to bring another one. She brought a clean one, but we had two mornings with coffee from the cafe on the corner. The neighborhood is quiet, and there's a great restaurant on Piazza Savonarola (Edi House) that's away from the tourist crowds. It's definitely helpful to use the bus system, because it's a good 20 minute walk to get to Santa Maria de Fiore. The air conditioner worked well and you should really use it in the summer. We were there at the end of May and it was already quite hot because the apartment is on the top floor and has a sky light.

Jennifer User Profile
February 2015
Yes, the description and pictures are all accurate and the apartment is lovely, comfortable, with everything of high quality. The owners have been very quick and pleasant to communicate with. The neighborhood is particularly delightful. At first I thought I did not want to live outside of the 'traffic circle' that surrounds the 'center' of the city. Instead I am very happy to have discovered this area of Florence. Residential, quiet, clean, safe, surrounded by all the kinds of shops one could possibly need (especially for groceries and cooking) without feeling commercial, a fantastic movie theatre (Stensen) and Florence's best bookstore around the corner (Libreria Chiari), it's just a short walk to the very center of the city. If you like getting out into some green-space, Fiesole and the hills behind are also close by (within walking distance, if you like walking). Don't let the internet key bother you: Unless you need to video-chat and download/watch movies, you can surf the web and email very comfortably with the 'key'. Note: There is no place to leave bikes inside the building, in case you were planning on using one.

Paris, FranceJoined in July 2013
Elias User Profile

Firenze, pittore, peintre, painter

Languages: English, Français, Italiano

The neighbourhood

Similar listings